We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Italian restaraunt”

VI VADI Cucina Italiana
Ranked #157 of 3,767 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Vi Vadi Cucina Italiana was our first restaurant. Since 1999 we have been offering classic Italian cuisine in a comfortable and elegant ambience.   You can eat a cheap lunch menu - ideal for your lunch break or a delicious candlelit dinner. The chef's daily recommendations are special seasonal dishes such as truffles or forest mushrooms in autumn and asparagus in spring. Our guest say that there is a touch of Italy in Vi Vadi. We are proud of that. Opening hours: Monday to Saturday 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM, holiday 18:00 - 23:00, Sunday closing day
Dumfries, Scotland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Small Italian restaraunt”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good food, great friendly service and good value for money. Just round the corner from King's First Class Hotel and across the street from King's Central Hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    91
    33
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Casual but delicious dining”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very busy and quite tiny place, so make a reservation. You can do it on their website with OpenTable. Real trattoria, run by Sicilian chef, very casual. Nice Italian service, the food is very good, not the touristy versions of pizza and pasta. I can particularly recommend pizza Vi Vadi, tagliatelle with swordfish and Sicilian cassata. Prices are very affordable - we paid 45 euros for pizza, two pastas and two desserts plus a bottle of water.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neglinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

After a few disappointing eating places in Munich, I tried Vi Vadi on the hotel receptionists suggestion. I was impressed by the food and the service and ate there on a few occasions.
Soups are very good as are the spaghetti dishes. Had an excellent seafood dish. I was also surprised at the quality of the - by the glass - red wine, just perfect, and a far cry from the usual vinegar that is passed of as wine.

I thought the prices for food and wine very reasonable given the quality of both,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place in walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof train station. We were ready for a different cuisine and this place did not disappoint. My son had a tomato basil soup which he said was delicious. We all had some sort of pasta dishes and they were healthy portions and very good. The bread they serve was cold but I think we're finding that to be common here. I thought the prices were reasonable and the service was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just off Marion Platz, this is a small be very pleasant italian restaurant. We stopped for coffe a couple of times and ate there in the evening twice.Each time the service was good and friendly and the food excellent. Just a few yards from the city centre but the prices drop and make for good value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VI VADI Cucina Italiana also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to VI VADI Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing