We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Small Italian restaraunt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Vi Vadi

Ristorante Vi Vadi
Ranked #201 of 3,509 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Das Vi Vadi Cucina Italiana war unser erstes Restaurant. Seit 1999 bieten wir dort klassische italienische Küche in einem gemütlich-eleganten Ambiente an. Sie können bei uns ein günstiges Mittagsmenü essen oder ein leckeres Abendessen bei Kerzenschein genießen. Stammgäste sagen, dass im Vi Vadi ein Hauch von Italien zu spüren sei. Darauf sind wir stolz. Öffnungszeiten Montag bis Samstag 11:30 - 23:00 Uhr Feiertag 18:00 - 23:00 Uhr Sonntag Ruhetag
Dumfries, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Small Italian restaraunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good food, great friendly service and good value for money. Just round the corner from King's First Class Hotel and across the street from King's Central Hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Callawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    82
    31
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casual but delicious dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very busy and quite tiny place, so make a reservation. You can do it on their website with OpenTable. Real trattoria, run by Sicilian chef, very casual. Nice Italian service, the food is very good, not the touristy versions of pizza and pasta. I can particularly recommend pizza Vi Vadi, tagliatelle with swordfish and Sicilian cassata. Prices are very affordable - we paid 45 euros for pizza, two pastas and two desserts plus a bottle of water.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neglinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

After a few disappointing eating places in Munich, I tried Vi Vadi on the hotel receptionists suggestion. I was impressed by the food and the service and ate there on a few occasions.
Soups are very good as are the spaghetti dishes. Had an excellent seafood dish. I was also surprised at the quality of the - by the glass - red wine, just perfect, and a far cry from the usual vinegar that is passed of as wine.

I thought the prices for food and wine very reasonable given the quality of both,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended this place in walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof train station. We were ready for a different cuisine and this place did not disappoint. My son had a tomato basil soup which he said was delicious. We all had some sort of pasta dishes and they were healthy portions and very good. The bread they serve was cold but I think we're finding that to be common here. I thought the prices were reasonable and the service was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank pvickwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just off Marion Platz, this is a small be very pleasant italian restaurant. We stopped for coffe a couple of times and ate there in the evening twice.Each time the service was good and friendly and the food excellent. Just a few yards from the city centre but the prices drop and make for good value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vi Vadi also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Vi Vadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing