We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location , Location , then Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location , Location , then Location”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Perfect location
Either you're on Business trip or sight seeing , or like most of us enjoying near by shopping paradise.
I got the business room and it was REALLY Small. I do not recommend it anymore. spend little more and get more area.
Restaurants and lounge are cool places too

Room Tip: I got the business room and it was REALLY Small. I do not recommend it anymore. spend little more an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    385
    178
    78
    53
See reviews for
291
597
120
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vergiate, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Room was very comfortable and modern, the staff are what you expect from a fine hotel. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. The hotel is centrally located.
Given the quality the room price was very competitive.
A hotel I certainly will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was my first time in Munich and this hotel is in the center of it all. We checked in early on Easter morning and it was efficient and friendly. We decided to have dinner at the hotel that evening because it was convenient and it was really great. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and was good too. The bathroom was spacious and had lots of room for toiletries on the counter above the sink. There was a tv screen in the mirror but we never figured out how to turn it on. I have to give a special thank you to Robert at the concierge desk. He helped us reserve train tickets, let us borrow an electrical adaptor and helped me place a local call. He was friendly and didn't make me feel like he was doing me a favor which is what I have experienced at other hotels in Germany. Everyone at the hotel spoke flawless English which is great for us single language Americans! I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars only because of the lighting in the room. It was very dark in the room even with all of the lights on which makes it difficult in the evenings. Other than that I would say this was a clean, luxurious hotel in a great central location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksteiner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We love going to Munich and Vier Jahreszeiten is the perfect spot to go. Even if we go for business, shopping or just a weekend this hotel has everything we like: great location, nice personnel, good food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Extremely well situated, personnel too nice, excellent restaurant for gourmet dinner , also extremely pleasant with a child . Only problem was the loud noise of the ventilators outside which almost make you shut the Window at night, as our room was probably 2 nd choice, on the second back inner court .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MariekeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had the chance to stay in this hotel where I was warmly welcomed by the reception, with proper and efficient check-in.

They have given me a back view room, however, it was new refurbished room quite and well equipped.

Usually, i evaluate F&B of any hotels, by test of their espresso, and in this hotel it was a very good one, hence, I headed to the bar, and I was pretty much satisfied, spending few hours in a cosy place.

I had a little incident where I have been charged for I-Pad charger, which i believe the previous guest must have taken it with him!!, and since i do not carry I-Pad, I have sent email to manager in-charge expressing my disappointment, he immediately apologised and refund me back, which I believe this is an indication of how serious these people about the job that they are doing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alhouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
390 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Not my first stay with this chain...but this time was a bit disappointed with the service. Had a problem with the tv and had to call front desk for a technician - made two calls to report the problem yet no one came to fix it. The lobby has a lovely coffee shop, great pastries, perfect location - walking distance to the old town and the gardens.

Lobby has a strong smell of cigarettes - so non smokers beware

Room Tip: Higher floors towards the back of the street ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebVierjahreszeiten, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski München.
We are sorry to read that we were not able to solve the problem with the TV in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.

Usually our Lobby doesn’t smell of cigarettes as our public areas are all non-smoking.
We hope that you will give us the chance to prove to you that this particular experience is not indicative of our usual standards of service and quality.

Warm regards
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.4 mi away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#43 of 383 in Munich
1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
1,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#13 of 383 in Munich
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Address: Maximilianstrasse 17, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Munich
#13 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vier Jahreszeiten is the first address for high quality level travelers, who esteem the combination of noble atmosphere together with the central location of a luxurious Grand Hotel. High standard traditional extravagance combined with present trends, turn your stay into a unique experience. The 303 rooms and suites combine the art of modern living with historical ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing