We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
414 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Elegant and central”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had an entry level room that was upgraded because of Fine Hotels and Resorts reservation. The room was small but nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet was ample although on Sunday they were overwhelmed by all the people coming to breakfast and there was a long line to get in. Other days were fine. Not a place for a bargain but the location is fabulous (right near the State Opera and the Residenz, and very close to the Marienplatz).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    385
    178
    78
    53
See reviews for
291
597
120
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I will share with you all the note I sent to the hotel Manager upon our arrival. I think that says it all.
After writing the hotel that I would be visiting for my 50th birthday…I was so delighted by all they did.
Mr Ludwig
I'm overwhelm by the warm welcome here in Munich
My girls and I are thrilled to be here.
Thank you... Thank you.
The hotel is beautiful. The room is just perfect. And your
Staff could not be more kind and welcoming.
So glad that I reached out to you.
With much gratitude
Danielle Lawrence

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I am an auto executive from Detroit that travels to Germany frequently. I have never posted on Trip Advisor before but felt inclined to do so after my recent stay at the Hotel
Vier Jahreszciten Kempinski in Munich. I stayed in the hotel last February during a business trip The reason I felt my stay was so special was because of the amazing personalized service provided by Isabelle from Guest relations.

During my stay Isabelle kindly inquired about my personal preferences and made sure that all of my expectations were met and exceeded! Just as an example I told her that my son back home loves Ice Age - the next day she brought a book that i could bring home for him as gift! I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich, and because of Isabelle I will seek out other Kempinski properties in the world as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cross_Check_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had stayed in Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski between 1st and 4th of March. The hotel is truely in the city center, very close to the glorious musems and cathedrals. All of the staff is extremely polite, very willing to assist and friendly. They are well trained how to give a guest an excellent service. I want express that I had received an absolutely superb level of service and support from Wolfgang in the Concierge. His efforts have made a real difference to enjoy my trip in Munich more than ever as expected. Service of this level is highly unusual in many five star luxurious hotels and Wolfgang has a big role in that.

Room Tip: The hotel is renovated recently. I never noticed something negative during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaganYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved the old wing, this hotel proved me that one can have luxury maintained with old buildings, rooms are not that great yet service was good and olus location, that was the biggest reason of staying here, loved my short stay of 2 nights and looking forward to stay back again in may...

Room Tip: Old wing rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalini1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been a regular guest in this hotel for 32+ years, which makes me feel ancient!!! That being said, this is one of the truly great city hotels in Continental Europe...charming & knowledgeable staff combined with a superb location in the heart of wonderful Munich make this a genuine 5+ star hospitality experience...just a brilliant hotel that you can recommend to the fussiest and most fastidious travellers !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dspencerstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Kempinski Munchen rooms are very nicely decorated in a classic style with high quality furnitures. This is everything you would attend from a 5 stars european hotel. The beds are increadibly comfortable. The good surprise was the modern touch in the rooms through amazing light switches and controls to operate the shower.
The hotel lobby is nice and cosy, although a bit too dark to my taste.
The piano bar serves very good coktails and unlike most big hotels, the proportion of alcool is decent, so you actually fell you are drinkin a Gin &Tonic, not a virgin one.
Located in the very center of Munchen, the Kempinski is an ideal base for exploring a city with a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchfrog39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.4 mi away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#43 of 383 in Munich
1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
1,946 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#13 of 383 in Munich
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Address: Maximilianstrasse 17, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Munich
#13 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vier Jahreszeiten is the first address for high quality level travelers, who esteem the combination of noble atmosphere together with the central location of a luxurious Grand Hotel. High standard traditional extravagance combined with present trends, turn your stay into a unique experience. The 303 rooms and suites combine the art of modern living with historical ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing