We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Ranked #22 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Granger, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from a family vacation. Luxurious property, great mixture of old and new. All modern amenities with the old charm. Very professional and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had. The location is perfect. Simply, the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmf8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    386
    180
    80
    53
See reviews for
297
601
121
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location within walking distance of MarienPlatz, in the posh Maximilianstrasse.
Gorgeous interiors, with a "MittelEuropean" touch mixed with modern features (i.e. Ipads in all rooms instead of the traditional paper binder with infos)
Large, elegant rooms with nice bathrooms and very large bed
excellent for both business and leisure travel

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent room, excellent service, excellent restaurants, excellent facilities. The best hotel we have ever hosted.
The staff is very professional and will do anything to serve the guests and keep them happy.
Thank very much

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff professional and friendly, able to communicate with English speakers (my German is lacking). Desk staff helped us so we could go to museums, our room was not ready.
Breakfast buffet amazing! Check out the cheeses!
Just a lovely place. Is near the Hoffbrau Haus ( about 5 min.); world class shopping just outside the door, and about a 20 minute walk to the art gallery quad.
Gorgeous interior.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiteout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Loved our two night stay! Wish we could have stayed a few more nights. Room was so comfortable! Bar was lovely, as was the lobby. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff was professional and friendly!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Vier Kempinski for five nights with our two teenage children. The property is gorgeous and in a great, central location. It was our first time in Munich and the reception staff was very welcoming and professional. The rooms were large, elegant, clean and very quiet and were maintained by a very attentive housekeeping staff. The sumptuous, complimentary buffet breakfast was one of the best we've had at a comparable hotel. The pool/spa/fitness area is small, but well appointed and clean. We were very impressed with the hotel as well as Munich and would definitely stay there again. I would most certainly recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a central location and excellent accommodations.

Room Tip: We had two connecting superior rooms on a high floor that were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our first visit to the wonderful city of Munich was made even more special by staying in the Vier Jahreszeiten. Service was excellent and friendly, rooms large and extremely well appointed and the location near main attractions great. The concierge is knowledgeably and helpful. Armed with this information and a city map we saw a huge amount in 2 days. Tram stops close to hotel make exploring further afield easy. This hotel has everything that you would want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geographyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.2 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#13 of 382 in Munich
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#48 of 382 in Munich
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,968 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Address: Maximilianstrasse 17, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Munich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#14 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vier Jahreszeiten is the first address for high quality level travelers, who esteem the combination of noble atmosphere together with the central location of a luxurious Grand Hotel. High standard traditional extravagance combined with present trends, turn your stay into a unique experience. The 303 rooms and suites combine the art of modern living with historical ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing