We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for one night”
Review of Hotel Demas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Demas City
Ranked #156 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good place, easy to access, friendly reception, great view from the restaurant, nice breakfast for 10 euro, clean, worth the money paid.
What I did not like:
The bathroom is really, really small.
Showgirls just the next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reingleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    132
    62
    17
    11
See reviews for
40
89
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just back from a great weekend stay at the hotel. Ideal location for main station and walking around town. Our room on the 5th floor was fresh looking with the bathroom being very clean and tidy. Ladies on reception were friendly and helpful. There is also a very tiny bar area in reception which was our spot to meet up in before heading out. I would use this hotel again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are on the same level as the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Neat clean hotel great location
Large rooms and clean
Best value for money you can get in Munich
A short walking distance from the train station and pedestrian
Good breakfast
Free internet throughout the hotel
Luggage storage

Room Tip: Order the third floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've booked a "Smart Deal" 2 days before we arrived. It was really a good price. The category booked: a Junior Suite with balcony.
Unfortunately it wasn't possible to pre-reserve a parking place there. As we arrived, there was no place free and we had to park in a public garage, but about 50m away in the same street. The price was nearly the same ->18€/night instead of 15€.

The reception staff was friendly. Staff in the breakfast room not really. No "good morning", nothing. The buffet in the nice breakfast room was very good, you had a great choice.

The room was also very nice. It was clean and equipped with modern furniture. We've expected a bit more from the bathroom, when we've booked the junior suite. It was a bit small and just a shower, not a baththub. Not too bad, but when you read "Junior Suite" you think there might be a bigger bathroom or something.

A short review about the sightseeing: the "Deutsches Museum" is a must-see! You could spend the whole day, or maybe 2 days in it. We've been there around 4 hours and it was way too less time! BMW Museum is also interesting. And when you have time, go to the Bavaria FIlmstudios. In winter time maybe a bit too cold, because the tour is around 90 minutes outside! But anyway, we've enjoyed it.

All in all the hotel is very nice and you are in the center quiet fast! Also a plus point. By walking you reach the center within 15 minutes!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Located 5mins walk to the start of the pedestrian mall. It is however situated in a red light district part of the city but we never got hassled or felt unsafe (not seedy). Room was small but very clean and modern.
It was a bit noisy but we were there for Oktoberfest 2011. We were happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was booked on my behalf for a business trip due to its proximity for meetings. Overall I was highly satisfied and would recommend it for people looking for somewhere central to stay in Munich - only a 10 minute walk from the main train station/close to the U-bahn and city. It is a new hotel and falls into the class of clean, chain style hotel with smallish rooms and bathrooms. Room had flat screen TV (limited channels and only CNN for the English speakers). Also you could open the windows which was great.

Good Points: Friendly efficient staff. Breakfast buffet was fine with a good mix on offer. It started early at 0630 and lasted until 1000 so there is no rush or stress to make it to breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable and what you expect from a chain/budget offering. Can open the windows in the room.

Bad Points: There is a basement disco next door - you hear noise until 10pm then it is quiet. This could bother people who go to bed early or have kids but every night it was quiet at 10pm onwards. Also, the neighbourhood is part of the red light area - these things don't bother me and I felt perfectly safe on the street late at night. If these things concern you you may not like this place. To be honest I really liked the area - lots of Turkish shops / restaurants - the place had a real nice immigrant buzz that contrasted sharply to the main inner city which is rather formal.

We stayed at the back of the hotel facing the inner courtyard - we heard no street noise. I would suggest if you stay here you do the same.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiencalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
451 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Clean, modern, designer type hotel. the room was compact, bright and everything worked. The included breakfast was quite good. There was a heated towel rack (great for drying clothes) and free wifi that worked quite well.
The staff spoke fair English.
The hotel is in an area of casinos and adult clubs but it presented no problem for us and we felt quite safe although we did not stay out late at night.
The hotel is in a great location, 2 blocks from the main train station, Marian Platz, U Bahn and 1/2 block to tram.

Room Tip: Our room 311 overlooked the center court and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#46 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Deutsches Theater
Hotel Deutsches Theater
#288 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wallis
Hotel Wallis
#217 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#140 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#124 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Demas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Demas City

Property: Hotel Demas City
Address: Landwehrstr. 19, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Demas City 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Demas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing