We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest your head.”
Review of Hostel Central

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Central
Ranked #47 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Hostel Central is a great budget location to rest your head in Munich but don't expect a party atmosphere! As the name suggests it's about a two minute walk from the Hauptbahnfof station (from where you can get everywhere in Munich) and is surrounded by cheap places to eat. Despite the fair few numbers of strip clubs and casinos the area felt safe at all hours of the day.

We booked a triple room with shared bathroom and paid 22 euros each. In retrospect we could probably have got a cheap hotel room but Hostel Central really met our needs. The place was spotlessly clean and the beds were really comfortable. The shared bathroom didn't prove to be a problem as there really wasn't many people in the hostel when we visited. As a result the hostel was not noisy and you could get a good nights sleep. Free Internet was also a real nice touch.

On the negative side the locker in our room didn't lock. The staff were quite friendly however they couldn't provide us with an english map and had no idea where to go for a night out. They did warm up when we started to speak German to them though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feldy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sopilkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinescomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMoon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelloGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#208 of 389 in Munich
729 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#24 of 389 in Munich
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 389 in Munich
2,061 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
4.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Central

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 8, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing