We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 mins walk from Ostbahnhof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Munich City East
Ranked #117 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“10 mins walk from Ostbahnhof”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an ok hotel if you can get it for less than €60 per night like we did. It's location is not great but on a tram route and near OstBbahnHhof which has good U-Bahn connections to city centre. There's a good Italian restaurant L'Angolo within 100m and the excellent Gastatte Zum Brunnstein is opposite the Ostbahnhof. Also nearby is Max Weber Platz which has restaurants, pubs and a good bakery/cafe.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inchcape44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    211
    95
    22
    17
See reviews for
78
155
24
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were only in town for the one night and the hotel met all of our needs. The parking was easy and convienent. Also, the hotel is very close to the train station which was only 2-3 stops from the center of the city. We got a really good deal through priceline.com and were very hapy for the amount we paid. Rooms were spacious and well stocked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel does not meet the normal Marriott standard. While it is fairly close to the S8 station, there is nothing nearby as far as restaurants or cafe's (unless you go back to the area near the train station) . Breakfast was not included even at the much higher rate and even with the Marriott Gold status (Hilton Gold certainly would provide that). The breakfast hostess assumed that I had the full breakfast and when I told her I only had the continental, she said it was already billed. She told me to talk to the front desk and when I went there, they told me to go back to the restaurant. Poor attitude overall in handling such a simple matter.
Also, when I checked in, front desk told me that the Sales Manager wanted to talk to me the next day. When I checked with the front desk the next day, they had no idea what I was talking about.
Rooms are nothing special. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredho66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Nicely managed hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. If you like having restaurants and pubs in walking distance you might have a challenge.

Overall I'd defenitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very pleasant and convenient Hotel ! got off the plane and took the S8 train to to just a walking distance from the hotel. Very well located since is close to City Center where most of the action and atractions are but yet is at a prudent distance to lay back and rest from a day's and night's engagements. The hole aspect is very modern, secure and Super clean. Great personnel and was able to enjoy the amenities as the gym, steam room and delicious sauna. Great freakfast at MAX. Also drove a rental SUV to Kitzbuhel in Austria were we went skying and snow boarding at the awesome slopes and stayed there were there are no smoking restrictions so looked forward for my fresh Marriott room. Over all, this was indeed one of my best trips ever ! Was able to forget home memories and that's a lot to say!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMoColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is perfectly placed for transport from East Train Station. Went to a conference at the nearby convention centre and was easy to pop back to the hotel during the day if necessary.
The breakfast was average and they have the s-l-o-w-e-s-t barman in creation at the hotel bar.
Value for money I felt was pretty poor.

Room Tip: Road/rail busy at front so get a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBurnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights. Rooms are modern, clean and functional. Bathrooms too. No luxury - it is Courtyard after all, but really OK. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Laundry was done on time. Wifi works! Breakfast is great too - with self-service cappuccino machines...
Parking is plentiful underground. Hotel is a few minutes walk from Ostbahnhof and therefore well-connected to Munich's public transportation system.
NOTE: If you dislike noise get a room facing to the back - in the front you will hear trains and cars going back all night.

Room Tip: NOTE: If you dislike noise get a room facing to the back - in the front you will hear trains and car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schienenbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayhan_Kilit-GM, Manager at Courtyard Munich City East, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, das wir gerne an unsere Mitarbeiter weiterleiten werden.
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Haus verlebt haben.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City-Ost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#84 of 382 in Munich
2,643 reviews
3.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#66 of 382 in Munich
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Munich City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Munich City East

Property: Courtyard Munich City East
Address: Orleansstr. 83, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Munich City East 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable conference and international hotel chain Courtyard by Marriott Munich City East is located in the lively Munich Haidhausen district, just a 3-minute walk from Ostbahnhof. It takes 7 minutes to get to Munich city center, 10 minutes to the trade fair and 25 minutes to the airport. Underground parking is available. Whether you are traveling to Munich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with 227 spacious and comfortable hotel rooms and suites and free Essential Internet. The business center is at your disposal and the 24/7 Grab'n Go Market offers a variety of food and beverages. The gym is fully-equipped with free weights and modern cardio machines. 573 square meters of event space provide 6 modular meeting rooms with the latest event technology for successful meetings and seminars in Munich. The BISTRO offers freshly made international and regional classics as well as delicious snacks&drinks and invites guests to meet and linger throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing