We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pure Bavaria Tours

Pure Bavaria Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEE MORE THAN OTHERS! The Fairy Tale Castle of Neuschwanstein is waiting for you. Free pick up from your Hotel or Hostel around City Center. We are traveling in small groups with max.8persons and a local guide in brand new Vans with A.C.. Get away from masstourism.see local places and enjoy the bavarian countryside along the romantic road with the bavarian Alps , ending the day on the organic cheesefarm .We have more to offer beside the castle of Neuschwanstein. Come with us to Salzburg,Eagles Nest,hiking into the wonderfull gorge of Partnachklamm near Garmisch Partenkirchen. the Zugspitze,germans highest mountain.also we have a nice Bavaria open air village with lots of local things to discover. Enjoy a wonderful daytour with Pure Bavaria Tours.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I did a tour of Neuschwanstein, several Bavarian churches and an organic cheese farm two weeks ago with Andy. This tour is worth every penny and you don't feel like you are in a tourist herd! Our entire group was 5 people ( which includes my wife and I) Andy is so friendly and knowledgeable, we had such a fantastic day with him.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCGuy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    17
    6
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure Bavaria Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We did two tours with Bavaria tours. One of Neuschwanstein Castle and the other of Eagles Nest. Both tours were guided by Andi. He was very pleasant and knowledgable. We stopped at several small villages along the way to both attractions. Andi helped us understand the meaning of the May poles and told us stories of the ancient churches. The cheese farm was a lot of fun and had spectacular views. Highly recommended.

He also took us to Konigssee Lake for a boat tour.

Andi is an exceptional person as he even stopped to help us the following day after he noticed us on a corner in Munich lost.

This was a trip to remember. Thank you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Andy you are an awesome tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wow where do I start .. We went on two tours both times Andy was our tour guide.. He is very pleasant , he answered all our questions so knowledgable on our tour to eagles nest and Neuchwanstein . We stopped at the cheese farm for lunch what a great time Andy you are so much fun to be around.. I recommend Pure Bavaria tours to everyone who visits Munich Germany..

From the Virginia Beach Couples...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST tour guides in Amazing Bavaria!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pure Bavaria Tours is a must in your visit to Bavaria. Our family of 10 included children and grandparents. Mario and Andy made our trip in late July extra special. They tailored two days of tours to our interests. Day 1:picked us up at our hotel in Lucerne, surprised us with a visit to an organic farm where we had an amazing lunch and the kids pet various animals, visited Oberammergau and finally Neuschwanstein. Day 2: visited Salzburg and surprised the kids with a visit to a Red Bull Hanger. They are very professional, punctual, flexible, organized, informative, and even provided umbrellas for all. We highly recommend Pure Bavaria Tours!! We will definitely be back as Bavaria is gorgeous and when we do, we will definitely call upon Mario and Andy again. Thanks again to both of you for making our trip so special!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arecni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
“Amazing trip with great tour guide Andi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We'd like to thank Andi for his amazing service and fantastic knowledge on our tour to Schloss Neuschwanstein. He went over and above what you would expect of a normal tour guide. He was very friendly and easy going with our family group of Australians and Germans aged between 12-63. It was very nice of him to help my mum up the hills of the walking track and even going back to the car to get umbrellas for all of us when it started to rain.
We highly recommend Andi and Pure Bavaria Tours to everyone who wants an enjoyable and stressfree introduction to Bavaria.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Bavaria Tours also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pure Bavaria Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing