We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring
Nearby Hotels
$237
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$242
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$144
$125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
$394
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
70
173
75
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
173
75
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteexcellent budget hotelu bahn stationaldi supermarketmini kitcheneurope triptwo twin bedsbus stopclean bathroomtop floorcity centrefree breakfastthe air conditioningbusiness hotelmain stationmin walkbmw
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 348 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice & clean hotel in the industrial part of the town. Very useful inside parking (that cost !), free internet in the rooms (which are good size and clean). Excellent breakfast, with a wide range of choices.

Suggested for business travel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guidoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in a business room on the top floor. Furnishings are dated but sturdy. Comfortable beds. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bathroom looked recently renovated; again, new but not stylish. There was a lot of room on the vanity which was nice. The hotel is steps from the Frankfurter Ring U-bahn station and the front desk sold day passes which was very convenient. The staff was efficient and friendly. My only complaint is there was wi-fi in the public areas but the rooms required a cable connection. In today's business world you must have wi-fi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor business room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoiledtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

ParkInn is a nice 3-star hotel located very close to the Frankfurter Ring underground station. The trip from/to the airport takes only 30-40 minutes by train. The ticket costs 10€ per person and if You travel in a group, You can purchase a ticket for 20€, which is good for 2-5 people. Change the train in Feldmoching and from there take the U2 to Frankfurter Ring.
The lobby is pretty small, but cosy and there’s a PC which can be used to access the internet free-of charge.
The staff is really friendly and helpful. We were allowed to stay until 4 o’clock on Sunday, which was a great relief as we came for the marathon. It was so great that we could change our clothes in the hotel! Big plus for that!
The rooms are clean, but the furniture and equipment would need “refreshing”. There’s a small kitchenette near the door, which is quite convenient if You stay longer and want to prepare Your own food.
The breakfast is good – fantastic bread, muesli, joghurt, cheese, fresh fruit, sausages, eggs – i did not find anything missing.
If You want to shop for food, there are 2 supermarkets on the other side of the road (Aldi – just opposite the hotel) and Lidl (short walking distance from Aldi). You can get almost anything there, including fresh bread!
As for eating out, there are 2 restaurants nearby, which the hotel recommends – a Greek one and a German one and they looked decent, but as there are so many possibilities in the city center, we just decided to have our dinner there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We considered it was a bit overpriced (our stay coincided with Octoberfest) as the Hotel was small and a bit dated, located in a quiet part of Munich but easily connected to city centre by U Bahn with 2 minutes walk. Fortunately, it was clean and neat and staff at front desk was helpful and provided good service.

We got a room on the ground floor facing the main road, and was directly visible from the sidewalk but luckily it didn't become a problem once we closed the windows and drew the curtain.

Breakfast was good with sufficient sitting area though partitioned separately. Too bad it was only on the last day (because we always went in and out in a rush and returned after dark) that we noticed there was a supermarket right across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor and check in earlier (if possible) to secure it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is not exactly luxurious, however it has underground parking, and more importantly a Subway station that takes you in to town about 3 minutes walk away, and then 15 or so mins in to Munich centre.
Rooms are a little dated, but who cares, theres loads to see in Munich, so you wont spend much time in them!
Recommended for an inexpensive stay with easy links in and out of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimok78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews