We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Oktober Fest, but that's all”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regent
Ranked #267 of 382 Hotels in Munich
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for Oktober Fest, but that's all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The best quality of this hotel is its location one block from the train station and close to Oktober Fest. However, the hotel felt dark and outdated. The rooms are big, but the bathrooms need renovation. Even though we were there in late September, the room was hot (no AC) and very noisy at night, so we couldn't open the windows.
I think is an expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    317
    309
    149
    120
See reviews for
149
290
75
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Traveling with 6 girlfriends and three of our rooms were large by European standards. These were the double rooms. We also had one single room which was about the same size as a cruise ship cabin, but for one person was good. The beds were hard and the pillow's soft which was perfect for me. We were on the 5th floor and could hear the noise at the bar next to the hotel. The floors were very dusty and one of our two bathroom sink's didn't work. The staff was very helpful and spoke decent english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed there for one more time on a 3 days business trip to Munich.
Hotel is just one minute walk from the central station and 8-10 walking minutes from the Stachus square where the pedestrial road to Marienplatz starts.

Very good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FotisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spaceous rooms, but hotel makes a worn impression. Internet is free, but very slow, especially during the evenings. No A/C. Breakfast is excellent, but breakfast room is small and crowded. Staff is English speaking and helpful. 5 min from main railway station, with excellent metro connections to everywhere in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. The front rooms face the railway station and a noisy main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake City, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

rooms are nice, location is excellent just across from the train station, and the staff are cordial and helpful. But while eating breakfast at the restaurant, a rodent scurried across the floor. The waitress seemed to know what to do, as she chased it with a bucket. All the patrons had their feet up. We left before the incident played itself out. Bottom line is you'd be better staying someplace else.
Also, no air conditioning in the rooms, so if its Summer it will be hot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Imperia, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was here in Oktober 2012, after de oktoberfeste, we paid 285 euro for a terrible room on the sixth floor..the bathroom was very out of date, the breakfast was reasanable. the staff in the reception was ok

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rooms do not match a 4 star categorization, rooms are full of dust and spider nets and are too expensive for what you get. But the worst thing about the hotel is that its dining room is full of MICE!!!! During our breakfast we saw 2!!! And the waitress was tryin to catch him and beneath its windows there are mouse traps. After we complained to the receptionist they said that thats normal and they cant do nothing about it because the area is full of mice... Avoid it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amba
Hotel Amba
#312 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
#177 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#139 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent

Property: Hotel Regent
Address: Seidlstr. 2, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Munich
Regent Hotel Munich
Munich Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing