We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mecure muenchen schwabing germany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
Ranked #195 of 389 Hotels in Munich
An Accor traveler
Cairns, Australia
21
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for twenty-two days! Although the room is quite small (around 10 squaremeters) it is quiet and comfortable, which faces to the garden side. I highly recommend this room and hotel if you like quiteness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank forwardwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

As a family of four we spent six nights in two rooms over the Christmas holiday. I cannot find fault with the staff or the hotel. We received a wonderful welcome and there were always staff available to help or answer questions. We received vouchers for a drink with our room keys and the room refrigerators had a beer, soft drink and bottled water replenished each day. The rooms were terrific - spacious, clean and warm and the beds were huge and very, very comfortable. The en suites were spotless and housekeeeping left the room pristine every morning. There was also a wonderful spread in the breakfast bar each morning to suit all tastes.

The hotel is only a short walk from the Munich train station, where we bought sandwiches and stuff for our packed lunches each day. Plenty of pubs for the younger half of our party. The hotel is close to cheaper hotels and some hostels, and the street is busy, but we were not aware of any noise once we were inside.

I recommend this hotel to everyone, and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeriKay1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a well below average hotel which charges high rates when they can get away with it (Bau Munic Exhibition time!!!). It's not often I feel totally ripped of but I did here at 239€ per night. Not much good to say about it at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was undergoing some construction during my stay, however this was not a big inconvenience. I was more than satisfied with the room (perhaps I had lowered my expectations after reading some reviews here). It was small but modern and clean, just fine for a business trip. The staff was also very understanding when I had to cancel one night at the last minute as they did not charge me for this.

My only complaint was the strange smell in the stairwell and hallways. Fortunately, it did not extend into the room itself so it was not that big of a deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The service was not good, they try to charge you everythig and they do not try to help you.

This is the last time I reserved in this hotel, I have tried other mercure hotel in Munich and this is the worst, the otherones are fine.

Best regards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenix80rcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Munchen-Schwabing
0.3 mi away
Hotel la maison
Hotel la maison
#243 of 389 in Munich
142 reviews
2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#229 of 389 in Munich
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
H'Otello F'22
H'Otello F'22
#215 of 389 in Munich
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#56 of 389 in Munich
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing

Address: Leopoldstr. 120, 80802 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $82 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in Alt-Schwabing with its pubs, theatres & shopping facilities. Within walking distance to tourist sights & public transport. Direct access to motorway. 65 air-conditioned rooms and paying indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Muenchen Schwabing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing