We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveler rating
1,696
1,030
349
84
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,696
1,030
349
84
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing an early flight next morning rental car convenient location stayed one night breakfast buffet night's sleep rooms are large your luggage beer garden internet access modern hotel mini bar s bahn kempinski convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn’t think there was such a thing as a DESIRABLE airport hotel, but this is it. Expansive, attractive, awesomely convenient, a lovely room with great bedding and - miraculously - it’s QUIET! Next to major highways and an airport?
For an extra 50 Euro, my hubby and I accessed the Executive Lounge in the evening for drinks and an appetizer-meal, a respectable little breakfast the following morning.
Roll your luggage right over on the enclosed passages from the terminal - oh, snap!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cwattsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Munich Airport Hilton is one of the best airport hotels anywhere. If Hilton has a better one, I'd like to know about it. We had stayed at this property when it was still a Kempinski- a brand that might have been overkill for the airport location- but if anything, it has improved under current management. Staff was great in every department. All facilities were modern, functional and completely up to date, rooms were quiet and spotless.. Every hotel room, should have the "no touch" toilet system!
Convenient access to MUC's excellent in-terminal facilities was a big plus. Price/value better than expected.
When our schedule changed we had to stay an extra night, but in this case, it was a pleasure. The only downside was that when we subsequently traveled to the sister Hilton property at Zurich Airport, we were shocked and disappointed, we couldn't leave fast enough.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robhnl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a mistake and don't know how to correct a posting of Munich Hilton. That posting was supposed to be for the Munich AIRPORT Hilton. You are close to the Terminals and restaurants. We overnighted there before catching our flight back to the U.S. Helpful staff, bellman took our luggage over to the Terminal for us.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMUCAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linda B,

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Munich Airport and for providing us with your great feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your lovely feedback regarding our staff and our perfect location!

Kind regards,

Caroline Höhne
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel appears quite new and is a feat of engineering and architecture Proximity to the terminal and rental cars was convenient.

The rooms are beautiful and modern with smart light switches and quality bathroom fixtures. I took many pictures for inspiration for home.

The only negative of the stay was at about 0930 and 1000 (checkout wasn’t until 1100), room service barged in through the door after a quick knock. I found this a surprise the first time and rude the second, to which I let my feelings be known pretty clearly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank NateSyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMUCAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NateSyd66,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Munich Airport for your recent stay and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind comment and we are delighted that you enjoyed one of our rooms.

Also we apologize that the housekeeping service disturbed befor 11 am twice. This is ofcourse not a standard we want to provide and we are sorry for the inconveniences it cause you.

Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Höhne
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel is win win - you are right across the courtyard from the terminals so it is easy to make your flight. The hotel is very welcoming and impressive upon entering and the staff is without exception superb

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Navigator05738207055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMUCAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navigator05738207055,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Munich Airport and for taking time to share your highly appreciated feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read through your comment and to receive such a great feedback which we are more than happy to share with our team members.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Caroline Höhne
Executive Office
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews