We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$174
Expedia.com
$174
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$174
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
YoZ77
Israel
smack outside the terminal, great breakfast, good size rooms need renovation (planned 2017)
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2016
booked the suit for a family of 4.
Great location - no need for shuttle bus. it is right at the terminal.
Service at front desk was slow at check in and check out due to lack of staffing but the service itself was great.
Room was comfortable. best thing was the bathroom - big.
Rooms need renovation which is planned for 2017.
Breakfast was superb.
would recommend if need to stay a night at the airport
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $239
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $239
17.9 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $273
  • Vio.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $273
17.9 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $76
  • Agoda.com
    $73
  • Hotels.com
    $76
18.5 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$233
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • ZenHotels.com
    $207
  • Priceline
    $233
18.3 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Room
Booking.com
$144
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Vio.com
    $144
16.5 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Nymphenburg Palace
Booking.com
$58
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Priceline
    $70
19.1 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$102
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $102
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Hotels.com
    $102
18.5 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $129
17.1 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$80
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $80
  • Official Site
    $81
  • Vio.com
    $80
21.5 miles from Hilton Munich Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (3,879)
Filter reviews
3,879 results
Traveler rating
2,094
1,158
395
110
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,094
1,158
395
110
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing an early flight long layover next morning close to the airport rental car stayed one night night's sleep convenient location your luggage rooms are large beer garden mini bar s bahn terminal convenience muc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 3,879 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Although it is pricey, it is very convenient if you want to stay by the airport. otherwise it is too far from the city. The train is right there but it is at least 12 euros one way to get to the city and about 30 mins. the hotel is very appealing and the airport has many food options. The room was very quiet

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank maryluz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear maryluz g,

Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our quiet rooms and our direct location at the Munich Airport. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The Hilton Munich Airport is a perfect respite from travel with an excellent fitness center, perfect location and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler who needs to overnight in Munich!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank harrypZ5010SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Harry P,

Thank you so much for recommending Hilton Munich Airport to any traveler who needs to overnight in Munich. We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Spent a night for layover. Perfect location about 300 meters from the terminals. Can walk to the train station, car rental, and all terminals in 10 minutes. Wonderful people and service. Quiet rooms. Good wifi. Reasonable hotel food. Would definitely stay again. Mini-bar included in room rate. Have air conditioning as many hotels in Europe do not.

Room tip: all rooms are fine and quiet
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MRCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

We really appreciate your kind comment and thank you for taking the time to write it!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service, the quiet rooms and our location and we look forward having another opportunity to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Munich Airport!

Until then we remain with
kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

When ever I am in Munich for a lay over or short stay I use this hotel. It is consistently excellent service and so conveniently located. Just steps away from the arrival or departure halls. I like to run and I can actually get out into nature and a rural environment within about a 10 minute distance from the hotel. So it does not feel like an airport hotel. Also great selection of restaurants at the airport and the hotel restaurant is superb. I especially recommend breakfast. Excellent quality and service. I never have enough time there!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear John P,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Munich Airport and for taking time to share your highly appreciated feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are more than happy that you had a great stay at our hotel and that we were able to delight you with our location at the Munich Airport as well as our breakfast buffet and our service.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This very well designed Airport Hotel will put you,come hell,water or snow on a covered walking distance from your gate.The breakfast buffet is excellent and so is the personnel throughout.Its a big hotel but you don't feel it and the bedrooms are well appointed...there is no hair conditioner,which is the norm in Europe,take that into consideration but everything works well and check in and check out are seamless and quick.German efficiency all the way!Everything is clean and its ideal for a flight early.......

Room tip: Far away from the elevators and not overlooking a main street/Front facade(south) rooms are perfect.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CFNordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HiltonMunichAirport, Executive Office at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast buffet, your room and the location. We hope you will choose to stay with us at Hilton Munich Airport again next time you are in Munich.

Best regards

Claudia Soost
Hilton Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews