We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Munich Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #39 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
365 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“great for stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel numerous times, usually after arriving later in the day from a flight elsewhere in Europe to connect the following day back to the States. Excellent service, good rooms, super convenient location ... short walk to check-in the next day. Enjoy the Lobby Bar. If we arrive early enough in the day, we often buy a Partner Tageskarte from the front desk for about 20 euro which allows up to 5 adults to take the S-Bahn into the city (and then trams, U-Bahn, etc. within the city) for dinner and back. Hotel can be a bit expensive at times, but weekend rates (including breakfast) can be reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazeracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    645
    205
    45
    36
See reviews for
282
545
183
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Kempinski for just 1 night before catching an early morning flight back to the US.
Very modern design, impeccably clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, friendly service. Did not eat at any of their restaurants, instead had dinner at the Biergarten just outside by the Airport Center. Only disappointment was the jacuzzi... The temperature was beyond comfortable, meaning after just 5 minutes it got uncomfortably cool. Management already responded to this issue after submitting the questionaire and reassured me that this was not the norm and issue will be adressed. All in all a great stay and would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericasBestInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed for the 2nd time in this hotel and it's really wonderful! Twice I went for business since it is at the airport, I don't think people would like to stay for a holiday. Breakfast is the best of everything! Lunch is also very good but pretty much the same like the day before but there is so much choice that there is always something you haven't eaten the day before. Dinners in the restaurant or room service could be better, that was average.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Staff are very friendly and nice.
Meeting rooms are comfortable and refreshments during breaks are nice.
The only negative point I can say are the wake-up calls. Once an hour too early, the other time 10 minutes too late.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room since at the ground floor or close by the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Once again we spent a pre departure night at this ultra modern hotel that is within the Munich airport.

When we travel in Europe we often use MUC as our gateway. It is modern, hassle free and unlike Frankfurt, London or Paris, easy to navigate.

Since we are normally flying in from some other country in Europe to catch our home bound flight, taking an afternoon flight from any city puts us in Munich the evening prior to our departure and staying at the Kempinski means that we simply have to walk out of the hotel and into the check-in area of the terminal.

The hotel is of the spartan modern variety but quite comfortable. The lobby is stunning, a huge soaring, all glass atrium with a forest of fully grown palm trees. Indeed the space is so large that Audi, whose headquarters are in nearby Ingolstadt, often displays one or more cars in the space. The grove of palms is home to the lounge and bar.

The leather recliner in the spacious room goes some way toward making up for the institutional bathroom. Staff and food are very good. This hotel is the perfect way to end a European trip.

Room Tip: The hotel is constructed in two halves positioned on either side of the massive atrium /courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very nice, friendly front desk service, nice rooms, very modern, good amenities, great breakfast buffet and restaurant for dinner was fine eating outdoors, too noisy inside restaurants s it was so crowded. Only negative no doorman to help with luggage, otherwise excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ended up here when my wife became ill at the airport during a layover. The staff could not have done more to help us: Rebooked our flights, sent water to the room, helped us plan an alternate means of getting to a wedding in Prague and comped me a few drinks at the bar. Every person we encountered was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiMUC, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you still have enjoyed your involuntary stay with us.
Hope to see you soon back at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d1i2v3e4e5
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to stay the night before your flight at the airport. The hotel offers a park & fly option where a given number of days of parking is included in the price, very handy. Although the hotel is not in the city, there still is plenty to do nearby.
Exceptionally clean with good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d1i2v3e4e5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 3 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
#5 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Property: Hilton Munich Airport
Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 389 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing