We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor connectivity tarnishes otherwise nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #35 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor connectivity tarnishes otherwise nice stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

There are a lot of things that are terrific about this hotel. Of course, the location is great (between Terminals 1 and 2 at MUC airport). There is food and shopping just outside the hotel (and a restaurant in the hotel). The rooms are clean and a good size. There is a nice gym on the lower level with lots of equipment, spa, pool, etc.

Of course, this hotel is expensive but worth it if you have an early morning flight.

However, for me, what ruins the experience is poor internet connectivity. For a charge of €18 per 24 hours, I expect to be able to watch short video news clips without interruption. Perhaps stream a radio feed. If you dont want more than access to email and static internet content,I guess its fine. I was expecting a lot more. Earlier in my trip I stayed at a hotel that cost less than half of the Kempinski with flawless internet. As someone who travels ~40% of the year, I want and need connectivity. Didn't get it here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiMUC, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as our spa facilities.

Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the unpleasant internet experience during your stay. Regarding our Internet service and its respective charge, I regret that lack of functionality. Please be assured that the Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich is currently working on optimizing its facilities, since it is our intention too, to provide up to date and easy-to-work-with features, systems and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    756
    244
    54
    43
See reviews for
352
658
206
817
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Munich airport in its self is quite outstanding, from shops to bars to restaurants, it's like a mini city. The Kempinski hotel is in the middle of all of this. Great rooms, very comfortable with great lazy boy chair. Tub was larger than average for a hot bath before bed. All with great German efficiency.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I needed a room near the airport since I would be leaving Munich the next morning. The Kempinski offered a perfect location right at the airport within walking distance. Unfortunately, the stay was far from ideal. My list of grievances include: cold hot tub, cold pool, the slowest internet since 1992, (I had to reload page 4 times just to send an email), poor quality food for dinner in the restaurant, and a bed so hard, it reminded me of horse camp when I was 9, (I am still working on the kink in my back). The service was professional and kind, otherwise avoid this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losgatoslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiMUC, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and would like to tell our honest excuse! We would therefore really appreciate if you could contact us directly via email (claudia.soost@kempinski.com) to discuss these issues with you in detail.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a real state-of-the-art executive airport hotel, directly located next to Munich´s Terminal 2! Just 5min away from the check-in counters of all Star Alliance airlines being handled in T2. Breakfast is very good, local and international food will be offered as well as on demand preparation and "show-cooking" during the breakfast time! Nice lobby with a bar and cosy seats...the perfect place to try some fresh draft german beer!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absinthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiMUC, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear such a nice comment and we thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the great location at the Munich Airport but also the breakfast and hotel facilities.

Dear Guest, it would be really nice to welcome you soon again at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

it was easy to fnd from the teminal i landed in,,,it is a large all glass and steel structure, very modern, not my style architecturally...check in was smooth and fast, very competent front desk staff, found my room, was the nicest airport hotel i ever stayed in, modern, comfortbale stylish no compaints at all, nice fluffy towels, good amenities, comfortable bed, what more could you want? oh maybe free wifi? wifi was expensive only negative at all
oh yes and the breakfast buffet was AMAZING!

Room Tip: dont know any but be sure you know what terminal your flight is from if you only know the gate,good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you have to stopover in Munich airport, this is perfect. The closest hotel to the terminal, but still pretty quiet. They do a good set up un the exec rooms for kids. The only negative was that the part where the kids sleep has very flimsy curtains and hence is too bright in the morning.

The breakfast buffet is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QQuietroomfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel and extremely well located. At walking distance from counters.
Very modern, good cuisine, nice bar.
Rooms are clean, and nice maintained.
Service is first price.
A little bit expensive for the night but it is worth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.0 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Property: Hilton Munich Airport
Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#20 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing