We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel for Stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Munich Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #40 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel for Stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Strategically located at the Munich Airport. Best if you have overnight stay and early morning flight. Nice rooms with option of Smoking/ Non Smoking Room. Relaxing n good Spa. Internet policy was really a let down. 18 Euros for a day was a let back. Good Break fast options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    643
    205
    45
    36
See reviews for
281
543
183
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Expensive, especially for extras (eu18 for a day of internet, similar for breakfast) but offers that at-the-airport convenience when you want it. The striking thing was their anxiousness to be helpful, always given in an unobtrusive, friendly spirit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had to stop on dec 30 in Munich, great location inside the airport, superb lobby, excellent Breakfast. Room looked a bit oldish but all clean and spacious. Revise your internet policy.
Nice team, will use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've stayed at the Kempinski Hotel Munchen Airport several times and appreciate the consistently excellent service. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and the TV has lots of channels. The wifi in the room was fine. Pool is a nice addition as I was traveling with my 14 year old. Can't beat the location (between terminals 1 and 2). There was a Christmas market going on at the airport which included a skating rink and over 50 stalls with yummy food/gifts/drinks. I'll no doubt stay again the next time I travel through Munchen Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear such a nice comment, thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the location but also the room and hotel facilities.
We hope to see you soon back at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I general like all Kempinski hotels I have seen so far and this is no exception. Have stayed here 3 times till now and was never disappointed. Rooms are nice, the location very convenient as it is directly attached to the aiport and staff is very friendly and professional.
One thing to mention is the outstanding catering they are doing. I have been here twice during a tradeshow and the food at the buffet during the day as well as the food at the evening gala dinners was outstanding! I can only reccomend this if you plan to do your event here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us as well as taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad you enjoyed your time at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich and happy to read that you were satisfied with all the facilities and services provided at the hotel.
It is always rewarding for the entire team to hear such great comments from our guests and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I had never stay near airport, but this Kempinski was at great location, surround by lots of things. Even if you just stay for one night and cannot go to downtown, you will not get bored. From Airport to downtown took 45 minutes, the train station also next to the hotel..
Room was spacious with the view to the airport. Bathroom was great.. just only one thing, better if they have the curtain to separated the bathtub ( where u took shower ) with the wastafel. Sometimes when u have shower, the water splash to the floor.. overall.. love to stay there again...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor as well as the positive comments about your stay at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.
Please be assured that your feedback regarding our bathroom will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review.
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

As a travel pro at DM Vacation I rate hotels based on their advertised quality. I expect something different from a high quality advertised hotel than a first class hotel. The Kempinski Hotel is fine for an airport hotel. Good for a stopover with a late arrival or early morning flight. The rooms are large but the rooms are certainly not inspired. Beds comfort is reasonable and tv has many channels. The wifi is only ok in the rooms, while not high speed, not dial up. The lobby has good wifi. The problem is that they often host large meetings and use the lobby as a party dinner place for those meetings. Therefore, do not expect to be able to use the lobby wifi or the lobby at all that really is a problem as you simply do not feel comfortable walking I. The lob y that is filled with drunk people having a company meeting party.

The included breakfast is good, varied and tasty.

You can get free wifi by signing up for their frequent stay program. No cost to join. You can do it on arrival but easier before.

Room Tip: The rooms facing out away for the lobby. The parties I the lobby are vey loud. So much so you will w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 3 in Schwaig
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
#4 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Property: Hilton Munich Airport
Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 389 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing