We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #26 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Congratulations to this hotel's management and staff for achieving such world class service at this hotel. We spent two weeks in Germany and Austria, and did not skimp on hotel expenses during our stay. Paid considerably more at other locations during our visit, yet this hotel and restaurant ranks at the top of our experience. Clean, large, well equipped comfortable rooms. If there was one negative, it would be the Internet service. I would have preferred to have paid a little more for a full 24 hours of service rather than only having the option of buying one hour for 6 euro. Seemed a little petty for this otherwise world class hotel property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank On-Vacation_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,432)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Munich Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

By a unfortunate set of circumstances I ended up spending New Years Eve in Munich airport....what can I say, at least the hotel was top notch!

Fabulous modern building, perfect on-airport location, super efficient staff. The room was immaculate, spotless, super well appointed...very impressed by the interactive TV system that organises the channels into your home language/country.

Can't comment on the food as I arrived too late and left too early...but I'd be amazed if it didn't maintain the overall quality.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had an early morning flight and stayed here to have the convenience of being at the airport. It was worth the expense! Rooms were modern and large, great bathrooms and amenities, super breakfast buffet that starts early in the morning. We had been at the Christmas markets in Munich during the day and had bought the group transportation pass that covered coming all the way out to the airport. Take the S8 line, it's quicker. Got off, came up the elevator, and followed the signs for the hotel.

Room Tip: We faced the runways, but I did not hear planes at night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-Seal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christopher_M49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel as for airport location! Both for private stay and business meeting. Very nice rooms, luxurious lobby and nice dining facilities. Everything was perfect except for a long queue for check-in. Spacious and designed in a modern style.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

When traveling home and you have a morning flight, I cannot stress how wonderful it is tomstay at the hotel. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is good. The staff is very nice and accommodating. To get to the United Airlines check in, it is a simple walk and the best part was the hotel bellman brought all the luggage right to the counter. After traveling, it was nice to be taken care of and not have to do anything but walk aside the luggage cart. The Internet is expensive, but it normally is at airport hotels. Really consider staying here on your final night before flying out

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank pamcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was the most expensive (price per night) of all the hotels we stayed in Germany, and it was the worst room. I suppose you pay to be at the airport. Upon arrival, around 3:00 PM, the reservation desk agent told us that our room was not ready. I was upset, as we were tired, and check in was supposed to begin at 2:00 PM. The reservation agent quickly said our room was ready, and at the time, I was pleased.

However, our room was on the first floor facing an ugly concrete area, when I had requested in the online reservation form a room on a high floor facing the runway. This request was completely ignored. Our room also seemed to be some sort of dual purpose room. It had a large cabinet filled with mini bar items that appeared to be left open on accident. I called the front desk to tell them about this, and the woman who answered said she would send someone to lock it, but no one ever did. The was an odd wooden cabinet in front of our twin beds, and it looked like it was a full or queen size bed that was stored vertically. In fact, it looked like our twin beds could be stored vertically as well. This room looked more like a cheap motel room than anything associated with the Kempinski Brand. The twin beds jutted out of the wall, and the walkway between the opposing wall and end of the twin beds was so narrow that we kept tripping on the beds.

Finally, the breakfast was haphazard looking. Sliced deli meats were strewn about a platter. It looked like a giant messy buffet instead of an attractive serving area.

The one highlight was the bar downstairs- it was circular, low key but attractive, and a nice way to end the evening. And of course, the location to the airport cannot be beat. We were able to take the subway into the city to enjoy a final Christmas market.

This hotel is a rip-off. If you get a substandard room, ask for another.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
16.5 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#62 of 385 in Munich
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
872 reviews
2.0 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $150 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing