We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Munich Airport
Ranked #23 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

this hotel at the munich airport is ideal when you are arriving or departing by plane.
it is very elegant in a modern style. if you do not visit the restaurants and the bar in the hotel,
you have a lot of choices in the airport.
the rooms are spacy and elegant, the staff is excellent trained and friendly.
and the rates are affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us.
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,513 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed in Munich on a Business trip. I was on my way to Prague for a home exchange. Checked into the Kempinski expecting a standard room as I had booked. Much to my surprise I received a Penthouse Suite. It seems that I have the same name (unusual) as a top German entrepreneur and the mistook me for him. So all I can say is it was a wonderful experience. Unfortunately the next time I came through I had to travel as myself.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Munich Airport Kempinsky hotel's location is ideal as it is the only hotel located directly at the airport. I booked it for a night and was checked into a nice room. The check in was efficient and friendly and the room was well appointed and comfortable.
After settling in I realized that the Wifi would not work and after a call to the concierge a bellman showed up and tried to reset the router to no avail. "Sorry nothing I can do, but you can use the wired service " he said.....
Once a tried to connect the wire I realized that the the clip that is supposed to be holding the wire in place was ripped off and the connection wire would not stay in place - I decided to rig it up with a tie- wrap and it more or less worked .

The same evening I was informed of the cancellation of my next morning flight to London and the next morning I contacted the desk to request an extension for one more night and to possibly fix the wifi or bring another wire - the agent at the desk said no problem that while I was at breakfast she would have it all fixed.
The breakfast was delicious but on return to the room I noticed nothing was fixed but I received an amenity with an apology...... no more no less.... a long explanation by the concierge as to why WIFI does not work and zero on the broken wire.

Nice place to stay if you do not need to stay wired or work or unless you are a handyman and are able to chewing-gum a connection together...

Room Tip: make sure you can get connected without major problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is within 5 min walk from where you claim your baggages. The rooms are clean and tidy. It is 40 min from city centre. We stayed here during oktoberfest as the hotels at downtown were either full or extremely expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We looked at the options for staying at/near the Munich airport as we had a long layover. We are glad we followed Tripadvisor recommendations and stayed here. We skipped including breakfast, the airport has plenyt of options that are better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I loved the location of the Kempinski, as my husband and I were returning to the US on a morning flight. The hotel is steps from the terminal (no need for either a taxi or a shuttle) with many eating choices outside it. The evening before, a German band was playing in a beer garden located between the terminal and the hotel, celebrating Octoberfest--what a great way to say goodbye to a lovely city!
The hotel was a little pricey, as noted by many other reviewers, but we were able to find a decent deal online. But honestly, Munich is one of the more expensive towns in Germany, and to us, the convenience of walking to the terminal and not worrying about shuttle schedules outweighed the cost factor. The standard room was very large and beautifully decorated with a well-appointed bathroom. The soundproofing was excellent; not a peep to be heard from either jets or oompa-pa band :). The fact that our pet was also welcome was a huge bonus.
The hotel staff were uniformly excellent in dealing with my stupidly forgetting my jewelry in the room safe. After multiple international calls and discussions with the management, front desk and housekeeping staff, we were able to come up with a way ahead. My sincere thanks to the Kempinski team!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1744360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphey11, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience here on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you have had such a satisfying stay with us.
We hope you will be coming back soon and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich.

Yours sincerely,

Claudia Soost
Assistant Guest Relations Manager | Web Coordinator
Kempinski Hotel Airport Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great location if you're flying out of Munich Airport the next morning, very convenient to Terminals 1 and 2. Too-small comforter/blanket on a King-sized bed. Expensive internet, expected of any high-class hotel nowadays. If breakfast isn't included in your room cost, go down to the center of the terminal and you'll find a well-stocked grocery story to pick up a cheap breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
16.5 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#56 of 387 in Munich
2,044 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
18.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#49 of 387 in Munich
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Munich Airport

Address: Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, 85356 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Airport München)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#7 Green Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#27 Business Hotel in Munich
#28 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $132 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Munich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Munich Airport is located between Terminal 1 and 2 at the Munich Airport, just a few steps beyond customs and 35km north-east from Munich city centre. The four-story and transparent hotel was built in 1994 and set in the futuristic landscape of Munich Airport. The center structure marks a 1,400 sqm glass atrium with 20 tropical palm trees. The 551 rooms and suites are equipped with functionally amenities such as sound-proof windows, black curtains, a relaxing chair and working desk. The fit & fly SPA including indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, gym as well as SPA treatments offers the guest a perfect location for refreshment and relaxing. At the elegant restaurant charles lindbergh they offer regional cuisine and regular theme buffets from Friday to Sunday for up to 200 persons. Or relax at our Nightflight Bar with fantastic drinks and snacks. Please be informed that our swimming pool will be closed from November 11, 2017 for approximately 4 weeks for maintenance work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing