We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic breakfast, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Exquisit Hotel
Ranked #125 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here during Oktoberfest 2013. Very close to the grounds, about 20 minute walk. Very close to the metro, about a 5 min maximum walk to the entrance; probably a 45 minute train to the airport, 15 minute metro to the main hauptbahnhof.

Breakfast is spectacular: breads, fruit, salad, hot meat, coffees, teas, eggs done to your style.

Also they helped us accomodate an extra person staying last minute.

Very expensive during Oktoberfest, about $450 Canadian per night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

thanks a lot for your choosing us during the Oktoberfest.
We remember your party: helping you for this last minute Guest was a pleasure. When we can do it, it´s a lovely part of our work.

Let us hope you will visit our city also in another part of the year: Munich has always something to offer.

Sincerely yours,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    179
    53
    12
    10
See reviews for
129
150
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Exquisit is a good honest small hotel on the fringe of the Altstadt in Munich. Room was clean and well maintained, staff pleasant, breakfast buffet good. The central location meant good opportunities to eat and drink nearby, and it was close to the central rail station, though the latter meant the hotel was also close to that rather seedy part of town. The lift was old and slow, and the ambience was nothing special - but it was a solid choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we are very happy that you consider our Hotel a good choice for your stay in our city.
Let us hope you would like to return here for your nex stay in Munich.

Our elevator is not the quickest, but is still working in a satisfactorily way - our building is actually not so high.
We are thinking about some renovations for the upcoming months, and we will be glad to consider your comment among our possibilities.

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arriving at the Hotel Exquisit in Munich was a pleasure. A warm and friendly welcome. The lobby of the hotel brings a nice impression. The room (we stayed in 307) was really nice. Beds are good but pillows really not the best. One can hear a little bit of noice from people passing by in the corridor, except from that its a silent hotel. Nothing to complain about. Can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sirs,


thanks a lot for your comment.
Our position gives us the possibility to work in good way both for Guests in Munich for leisure or for business.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future we remain,

with our kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location.. walking distance to Oktoberfest, the city and an excellent food market. It is a boutique hotel and is nicely decorated. The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning. This was not a problem for us in September but would be a concern if staying through summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillypilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs,


it´s nice that you have appreciated both our location and our Hotel size.
We really hope you will visit us also in the future.


Kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just outside the historic city center, but on a quiet side street. It's walking distance to all the attractions in the center, one block from an UBahn station, and a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The room was very clean and nice, and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sirs,

we thank you a lot for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Munich.
Let us hope you will stay here again in the future.

Best wishes

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obninsk, Russia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staying in the hotel for 3 nights for a weekend to walk around a city and check the main points of interest in Munich. Pretty nice for that. Really frendly staff! There're russian speaking ones on a reception and in the bar. 10 minutes walkin to Marienplatz. There's a subway station nearby. Recomended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your comment.
We are all very happy that you have had a so pleasant time in our Hotel.

Let us hope you will return soon,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel one month before our stay, it was too close for oktoberfest in Munchen. We did not have much choice but Exquisit hotel was avaiable. The hotel in great, they have excelent rooms, great bathroom, excelent breakfest buffet, the attendants are very helpful. The location is also great, very close to metro, marienplatz and the oktoberfest plaza. The parking space is limited so please reserve in advance. The only drawback is the price, but they are all expensive during oktoberfest, so just enjoy your time and PROST!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FMPENHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sirs,

thanks a lot for your comment.
We are all very happy that you have had a so good time in our property.
Let us hope you will return soon.

Obrigado

Your Hotel Exquisit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 380 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.4 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#53 of 380 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centro Hotel Mondial
Centro Hotel Mondial
#251 of 380 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Property: Exquisit Hotel
Address: Pettenkoferstr. 3, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#65 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing