We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exquisit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$124
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$240
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$179
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
$239
$190
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
$218
$172
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$185
$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$770
$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
214
202
62
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
202
62
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssendlinger torquiet streetnice hotelold citybreakfast was excellenttrain stationeasy accessmarienplatzchristmasoktoberfest
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 504 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Exquisit is a good honest small hotel on the fringe of the Altstadt in Munich. Room was clean and well maintained, staff pleasant, breakfast buffet good. The central location meant good opportunities to eat and drink nearby, and it was close to the central rail station, though the latter meant the hotel was also close to that rather seedy part of town. The lift was old and slow, and the ambience was nothing special - but it was a solid choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Sirs,

we are very happy that you consider our Hotel a good choice for your stay in our city.
Let us hope you would like to return here for your nex stay in Munich.

Our elevator is not the quickest, but is still working in a satisfactorily way - our building is actually not so high.
We are thinking about some renovations for the upcoming months, and we will be glad to consider your comment among our possibilities.

Kindest regards,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arriving at the Hotel Exquisit in Munich was a pleasure. A warm and friendly welcome. The lobby of the hotel brings a nice impression. The room (we stayed in 307) was really nice. Beds are good but pillows really not the best. One can hear a little bit of noice from people passing by in the corridor, except from that its a silent hotel. Nothing to complain about. Can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Sirs,


thanks a lot for your comment.
Our position gives us the possibility to work in good way both for Guests in Munich for leisure or for business.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future we remain,

with our kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location.. walking distance to Oktoberfest, the city and an excellent food market. It is a boutique hotel and is nicely decorated. The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning. This was not a problem for us in September but would be a concern if staying through summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillypilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sirs,


it´s nice that you have appreciated both our location and our Hotel size.
We really hope you will visit us also in the future.


Kindest regards,


Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just outside the historic city center, but on a quiet side street. It's walking distance to all the attractions in the center, one block from an UBahn station, and a 10 minute walk from the main train station. The room was very clean and nice, and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Sirs,

we thank you a lot for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Munich.
Let us hope you will stay here again in the future.

Best wishes

Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staying in the hotel for 3 nights for a weekend to walk around a city and check the main points of interest in Munich. Pretty nice for that. Really frendly staff! There're russian speaking ones on a reception and in the bar. 10 minutes walkin to Marienplatz. There's a subway station nearby. Recomended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Front Office at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your comment.
We are all very happy that you have had a so pleasant time in our Hotel.

Let us hope you will return soon,

Your Hotel Exquisit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews