We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, wonderful staff, great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exquisit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Exquisit Hotel to your Saves list
Exquisit Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, wonderful staff, great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for five nights and loved it! The hotel was less than a 10 minute walk to the old city center and 2 minutes to the u bahn which could take you anywhere you want to go! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Breakfast and wifi were both included! I can't think of anything but positive comments to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kel_153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, Manager at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive valuation!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you very soon in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    165
    46
    11
    10
See reviews for
119
144
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is close to all transport and to central Munich. We walked from the main train station in 10 minutes. Then you can walk to Marienplatz in 10 minutes. Located on a quiet street away from the busy street. The staff was amazing from check-in to breakfast service. The breakfast was great with lots of selection. Only complaints are the beds are HARD and there is no circulation in the rooms. They are a bit stuffy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel back in April 2012 for a conference. The hotel is centrally located, close to Marienplatz and within steps to the subway station. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and it is in a very safe neighborhood. The hotel itself is a bit old but it is well kept. There isn't air conditioning available so with the windows being opened, the street noise can be a bit loud at times. The staff made every effort to make our stay pleasant and are always helpful to our needs. The free breakfast buffet was always great and the restaurant service always excellent. We had to check out at 3 am to catch an early flight back to the United States. We asked to see if there would be left over breakfast pastries to have before leaving. The staff actually set up a full breakfast buffet (with flowers, the works) in the Hotel Lobby at 2 am just for us! We were completely speechless and so appreciative of their effort. It was unbelievable! I really wish I remember the gentleman's name but he knows who he is. :) Thank you for making the stay so memorable .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshea1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuation.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hm.. The way it goes in munich is pricing. The price of 4 stars is across the board is quite similar. Especially when it comes to near city centre. Most importantly, a few things to look out for.
There is no air conditioning in most hotels. Service is definitely something to consider. But looking back at the various hotels and services. If you booked a reputable hotel. The service wont go too far.
I have to say exquisit lacks the style and effort of a high end hotel yet.
Aircon is a must is my strong believe even an apartment do have that and no amount of service can compromise on the amount of money invested in the lodging. Thus

As others commented: service -
excellent ****
value***
price**

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jervis_shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Five star service the entire time, especially from the reception staff. It was the thing that stood out for us.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, and eggs cooked to your liking on top of the large variety of options.

The location is just off Salinger tor, a major tram and subway hub. It is also just outside the walls of the old town. We easily walked everywhere.

Our room was quite large with a king size bed and spotlessly clean. Without a doubt I will stay here the next time I'm in Germany.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Especially your praise about our staff and the breakfast makes es very happy.
We hope to welcome you very soon in our property.

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was so happy to find someplace so close to the main center that's still on a quiet street!!!!!! One tip for getting there if you take the Ubahn make sure you exit the station at the right spot and it's a piece of cake to find otherwise it can be hard, first follow the signs pointing to Nussbaumstrasse and go towards Pettenkoferstrasse and exit there. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Exquisit, Teammitglied at Exquisit Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your valuation.
We are pleased to hear that you've been so happy with our position and also with our hotel.

We hope to welcome you very soon again in our property!

Your Team of Hotel Exquisit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Booked through hotels.com after finding the hotel through tripadvisor. Room cost me $250/night. Was in town for three days on business.

Pro's: Location OK but not great, near HBH, strip clubs, and seedy bars. Cleanliness good. Daily brunch and servers very good. Easy access from the Central Train station (HBH) and the airport on the S1 andy S8 trains.

Con's:
1. Very HOT! No air conditioning during the hottest time of the year (August 25-27) with temps in the 90's. The temp in my room exceeded that. I had to go to the bar across the street to cool off.
2. Unable to obtain a receipt for my stay. Booked through Hotels.com. When I checked out they said the computers were not working and that they would email me my receipt. When I didn't receive an email from them, I called the front desk on 9-5-12 with my confirmation number and twice she disconnected me after telling me that I had not stayed there.
3. Street noise very loud at all hours, because the windows had to be left opened.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if it's hot! No AC. If you do stay here, as for a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KahunaNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#60 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centro Hotel Mondial
Centro Hotel Mondial
#214 of 396 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
#119 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exquisit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exquisit Hotel

Property: Exquisit Hotel
Address: Pettenkoferstrasse 3, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Munich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#56 Family Hotel in Munich
#61 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Exquisit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unmittelbar am Sendlinger Tor gelegen finden Sie unser privat gefuhrtes Hotel mit 48 Zimmern und Suiten. Die komfortable Innenstadtlage sowie die geraumigen Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten machen unser Hotel sowohl fur Privat- als auch unsere geschaftlich reisenden Gaste attraktiv. In unserem Restaurant sind Sie jederzeit herzlich auf ein leckeres Schmankerl willkommen oder entspannen Sie nach einem langen Tag an unserer Stadtbar bei exklusiven Cocktails und erlesenen Weinvariationen. Das Team des Hotel Exquisit freut sich auf Ihren Besuch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Exquisit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exquisit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing