We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ranked #98 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is located out of the old town. However, it is near to the subway. It took me near 25 minutes from hotel entrance to New City Hall. You can go to most of the tourist spots by subway. The hotel has it own underground car park. There are also parking spaces at the street. The hotel can be considered as convenient in travelling. However, there is nothing exciting around the hotel.

When you drive to hotel, you can go directly to the garage and then go to check in. If you follow GPS, it will bring you to the front door of the hotel. The entrance of garage is located at the back street.

The hotel room is IBIS style but air-conditioned. The room is comfortable. If they can clean the blanket properly, it would be better.

Some staff are very helpful but some are not.

My experience of check in is worthy to share. When I arrived hotel, the hotel staff said that the room is not ready for check-in and asked me to come back 2 hours later. So, I check computer at the lobby. Few minutes later, another front desk lady comes on duty, a couple came and checked in successfully. I then go to check in again and they give me the room. What can I say?

Wi-fi at lobby is free of charge and stable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwkchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    386
    196
    38
    17
See reviews for
119
278
82
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice & sweet hotel for short time visit to Munchen.Quiet & calm.But we are waiting so long time to go down & up with a lif because there is just one lift. Rest O.K.Decaration of lobby is very pretty & dominated by warm colors

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rotto-romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

In previous trips to Munich I have stayed closer to the city center however this time I was traveling for Oktoberfest. An early reservation at this Ibis was a good value for a stay during the festival. A couple minutes walk from the metro we were able to get to the city and festival easily about 15 minutes for the train and then another 10 minutes walk to the fairgrounds. The rooms are small and basic but as with most Ibis I found the beds comfortable and the room although sparsely furnished were fitted with enough shelves and surfaces to be able to spread out. No free wifi in the room but was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent well run Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Useful own garage as we have valuable sports car. The breakfast is good value with a wide choice. Very convenient for the Munich Metro system. Very helpful in making onward bookings at other Ibis Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aero_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice hotel, a mix of business/family features - free wi-fi, nice breakfast area (even with an outside sitting area), easy access with public transportation (U-Bahn, etc.); relatively quiet area despite being in the middle of Munich's Schwabing/shopping area.
Rooms are on the small side, but window can be opened. Service was quick, efficient, and friendly. I would have thought this hotel deserved a 3 star rating! Definitely comes with a recommendation!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the garden nursery
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City Nord

Property: Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Address: Ungererstr. 139, 80805 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ibis München City Nord offers 138 comfortable rooms with air condition and Wi-Fi, a modern bar and restaurant. Located in the northern centre of Munich (Schwabing), the hotel is easy to find and has a hotel own underground car park. Most of the rooms are very quiet with the few of the hotel atrium. The subway and the airport-shuttle-bus-stop are only 300m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Munich
Accor Muenchen City Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing