We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #41 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I liked the location of the hotel, since its very near to train central station also its an ideal place to start discovering the city.
The Hotel is very old, most of rooms are average. This hotel ideal just for sleep, there is no unique facilities, no swimming pool. Bathrooms are very small and no unique stuff you can find it in the room such as: past, shaving tool, room slippers, water heater to make tea or coffee .. etc. Some of reception staff are not welcoming at all and some of them are very kind and helpful like Simon! She is very respected. All service in this hotel is a paid service even TV!
You will notice in this hotel that a lot of noisy around you specially from the street! So u have to close windows very well.
The lobby is disaster ;) its not comfortable at all. As I said in the beginning, this 4 star hotel is ideal as a location!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2faisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    551
    130
    36
    13
See reviews for
247
348
148
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

On a four day stay in Munich we decided to stay at the Eden Wolff, mainly because of the location. This hotel is located across the street from the main train station in Munich. It is also close to several cafés and restaurants, its a 5-10 min walk to the main shops and malls.
The hotel is well maintained and there is not much noise from the street. The standard rooms are a bit basic. For example there is not a kettle, iron and not even an enclosed wardrobe.This is not ideal if you are staying for more than a couple of nights. The rooms do have A/C, mini bar and are kept clean. There is some construction located near the hotel and although I did not hear much noise we did not have any hot water for several hours one day. The hotel does have a onsite bar, restaurant and spa. I would not recommend paying €18 for breakfast as there are plenty cafes nearby.
Overall a good hotel, but needs more facilities in room.

Room Tip: If staying in this hotel for more than a couple of nights upgrade from a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuation of our hotel and for the review you wrote. Further to you comment concerning the room size and equipment we like explain that we offer two double room categories (standard and superior) that differ mostly in their size. The supplement from standard to superior category is appx. 20.- €. The equipment of the rooms is the same, the bigger rooms have a larger seating corner compared to the standard rooms. The wardrobe you mentioned should be available in both categories. The only thing is that we have one room design that is quite pure and where this element was left out. We agree with you that in case of a longer stay you like to unpack your suitcases and therefore need a wardrobe. In this case it would have been no problem to ask for another room where you have this facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was so glad that I chose this hotel for my short stay in Munich. It is literally just across the street from the Main train station which for me was so great as I was dragging two big bags with me. It has old world charm and is a very short walk to all the key tourist sites. The sightseeing bus stop is just a block away and lots of great restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Also there are a lot of great take out food places in the Munich Train Station open late.

When I first arrived, I went to my room and it smelled like someone had been smoking in it. I mentioned it to the friendly front desk staff and they immediately had housekeeping go to the room, but unfortunately all she could do was spray the room with an air deodorizer but I'm allergic to perfumes so it actually made it worse. I didn't want to make a fuss but I wanted to enjoy my stay so I mentioned it to the front desk again and they immediately moved me to another room and took care of moving my bags so I could get on with sightseeing.

The second room was even better. Really quiet, a nice size, big flat screen TV, marble bathroom with a really comfortable bathtub that I enjoyed that night. It was quiet and my bed was very comfortable so I had a good sleep. Not the most up to date décor but very clean and comfortable with all the modern conveniences and old world charm.

Great front desk staff who helped me at every turn. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Room Tip: My room was 114. I would ask for a room at the side of the hotel or maybe at the back - no view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We thank you for the positive marks you gave us, your stay in our hotel and for the detailed description of your avtivities in Munich. You seemed to have a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our 4 day stay was very good. The best is how central this hotel is to the central station, trams and underground.

The rooms is very comfortable and good size and clean neat. The layout is perfect for 2 persons.

Perfect stay for exploring Munich.

Room Tip: Ask for room on central station side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWDCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to valuate our hotel and for the positive comment you wrote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was in Munich for business and needed something that was conveniently located. The hotel is a stone throw from the main station. The staff was very helpful in answering any questions and helping me arrange day trips. The trains, U and S bahn are within a 5 minute walk the shopping street is about a 20-30 min walk. The English garden is about 2km. I had a room facing the street and when the windows are closed you would not be able to tell. The room is a comfortable size and has a refrigerator.

Breakfast was included in my rate and it was a first class breakfast, providing a wide variety. The hotels provides newspapers from various countries, so you have something to read at breakfast.

In conclusion I would say a great hotel for a great value (August 2013 $130).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlokhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are very glad to read that you had a good time in Munich in general and especially in our hotel.
We thank you for valuating us so positive and hope that you may have the chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights in this hotel for holiday after my business trip at Attendorn town.
the room is nice and buffet breakfast is good.
It is very close to the the Munich main station (Munich Hauptbahnhof),all other public transport and the tour operators so it is our the best hub for Munich trip.
The city sightseeing buses are parked in front of Karstadt Munich department store opposite the Munich Hauptbahnhof.
I buy 2 tickets of one day tour on the city sightseeing bus for Bavaria Neuschwanstein Castle Tours and Munich Hop-On Hop-Off Tour Grand Circle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks a lot for taking the time to valuate our hotel and to write a comment about your stay in Munich. We understand that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate that very much and hope that we may welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel in 2011 August. The best thing was the location, very close to the the Munich main station & all other public transport can be accessed very easily. Also most of the tour operators are located very close to the hotel.

The staff was very corporative. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory.

We got a standard double room & the this was fairly small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Public Relations Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to valuate our hotel and your stay in Munich. We were happy to read that you had a good time. Concerning the room size we just want to explain that we offer two different double room categories: standard and superior. The standard rooms have a size of 22-24 sqm, the superior rooms 24-31 sqm as they may accomodate as well three persons. The room size is as well a tribute to the old structure of the hotel. Generally there is a supplement of appx. 20.- € to change from standard to superior category. We hope that we may have the chance to welcome you again and thank you for your reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#36 of 382 in Munich
1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 382 in Munich
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#24 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing