We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #41 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed June 24, 2013


Thema hotel is vis-á-vis the railwaystation, but you have no noise pollution. The hotel have a own garage. 10 min to "Stachus" and 15 min to the biggest "Biergarten" I ever saw.
Bad in 5th floor, the hotelstaff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Helmut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    538
    127
    36
    13
See reviews for
240
340
147
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed three nights at the Eden Hotel Wolff. It is a well maintained, clean hotel in a very good location. It has easy access to the train station and is about a ten minute walk from the Marienplatz and market area. The room was very basic and small but clean and comfortable. Our room faced onto a small courtyard area and was very quiet. The housekeeping services were good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good basic place to stay in a good location. The price was very fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRoCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Manager at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your great valuation. We are very glad to read that you had a great time in Munich and at the Eden Hotel Wolff. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really loved this hotel. I was by myself on a weekend when I was away on business. I drove down to Munich and stayed at this great, centrally located hotel. The staff was very nice and the hotel was really well maintained. I decided since it was just me, I would stay in a single. This room was tiny. single bed, small fridge, small desk. But I loved it!! It was plenty of room just for me.

The location was great. 2 blocks from the City Centre. I got to eat and drink and then walk back to the hotel. I always try to stay close to the train station (Hbf) because I know it is going to be centrally located and there will be small stores (eateries) open late there (just in case).

Only 1 down side, something went wrong with the internet and I ended up getting charged for two days. I tried to negotiate it but they wouldn't budge. They played the "I am not understanding you" card.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJeMktingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We appreciate your good notes for our hotel and are very glad that you spent a good time at Munich and in our hotel. Thanks for your recommandation and maybe till next time in Munich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Room was clean, staff friendly but the room looked nothing like the images portrayed on the various websites. Maybe if you prepay on a booking website you get the tired 70s style poky room. Great location but if you need to upgrade to get a room which vaguely resembles the pictures I think this should b a lot clearer. Avoid 536.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 757jhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Eden Hotel Wolff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your valuation and your comment concerning your stay in our hotel. We regret that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. Actually it is a standard double room as you booked it but we have of course different styles of rooms. In the internet we may only show examples of our rooms as we have a lot of different stylings. We understand your disappointment as the room you stayed is not one of the recently renovated ones but it is actually not older than four or five years. This is normally the cycle in which we renovate the rooms. We are not making any differences between guests who book directly with us or via an exterior booking website. Of course, it depends which room category you book but we have the choice of differently styled in each category. We hope that we may have the opportunity to convince you of our services and the great choice of rooms we offer during a further stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Although it probably shouldn't have been such a surprise, considering the reviews, because of the location I still expected something a little less. Granted, even though I happily give this hotel a five, it isn't a five star hotel in terms of luxury typically associated with a five star hotel. It is instead a very nice, clean hotel that has everything I needed for a short stay in Munich. The reviews are accurate on this one, in my opinion. The location was perfect for a one night stay, but I would have been very happy there for another couple of nights. I had a single room that was beautiful! It was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly large and beautiful. The staff were helpful and courteous. It is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the center of town and it is directly across from the train station. Two of us stayed on the other side of it about 4 years ago and this is MUCH better. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisure G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Located just across from Munichs main train station, about 10 minute walk to the main town centre. Rooms were of good size, clean, and available for an early check in (we arrived early morning from an overnight train from Berlin). Internet is €10 per device per day, which becomes quite expensive if you're staying there for a while / have a tablet and phone and want both connected etc.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elmo_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridel, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was a bit small, but clean and comfy. Bathroom was spacious enough. Staff were all friendly, great breakfast, too. Only bad point: the room had only curtains on the windows. Unfortunately, it got pretty bright early in the morning and it was hard to get some more sleep.
Overall a good hotel in a very central location, would stay here again.

Room Tip: As the central station is across the street, I would try to avoid to get a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
1,537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#34 of 383 in Munich
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#24 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing