We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #39 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in 2 rooms (not located together but on the same floor). Our room was a large corner room (509) and very luxurious. Our childrens room was different, wooden decor which felt cold (517). The hotel is located right across the street from the main train station which made sleeping with the bright lights from outside difficult until we found the electric shutters to close. Noise was not a problem. The main square is an easy 15mins walk away. Car parking was an issue - we were lucky enough to find a spot in the side street as we stayed on a weekend, but otherwise we would have had to pay at the Public parking behind the hotel. There is no "drive in bay" out front of the hotel to pull up out the front and unload your luggage. Would we stay here again? Yes.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank TopEnder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed just one night, having returned by train from a skiing trip to Innsbruck and needing to catch a flight out the next morning. From our window, we could look down on the Lufthansa airport bus and the Hauptbahnhof directly across the street.
As for facilities, the hotel is on the older side. The rooms and bathrooms were a bit smallish, but that was not a problem for such a short stay. I would, however, not choose this hotel as a base for a visit to Munich of several days or longer.
The rooms and common areas were clean, the bedding good, and the rooms quiet despite looking out onto busy Arnulfsstraße. The included breakfast was first class, with the servers dressed in traditional garb. The front desk staff were all polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location of the hotel is fantastic as it is located a stone's throw (even if you have a weak pitching arm!) from their central station of Hauptbahnhof (accessible by two S-Bahn train routes + the Lufthansa shuttle bus so if you are on a short stay it's great as there are lots of options to get to and from the airport). I don't often take pictures of my room (which I have included), but it was ultra modern with a great use of space. I can be a bit of a princess when it comes to hotels (ok, I am a man, so I use the term jokingly), but IMO, they need be clean, comfortable, and modern (without a lot of wasted space). The hotel delivered on all fronts and the staff person I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint (I want to start a movement) is Wi-Fi was 10 Euros - I can't get past having to pay for the internet! That being said, you do get 30 minutes free, so I will err on a 5 rating vs. a 4. Closing note on a short stay in Munich - while they have a lot of museums, just walk around for free - the city itself is a museum!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were here both before and after Christmas. We arrived at the Hauptbahnhof(Central station) both by train and airport shuttle. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from both drop-offs. Literally a hop across the street. Super convenient. It's a short walk to the very safe old town, Christmas Market, and beer halls (Hofbrau). The rooms were immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. The second visit was in a room overlooking the street and the Haugtbahnhof and was very quiet. The staff was amazing and accomodating. Very highly recommend.

Room Tip: All are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanL36274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My wife, 9 month old, and I loved our stay at Eden Hotel Wolff. The staff was very helpful, and for the most part knowledgeable about where we could find anything from a good meal, to tours, to diapers. We found the restaurant and bar cozy, the food was great, and the staff was friendly. The room was small (it is Europe) but functional, even with a baby crib (besides we didn't spend much time in it). It was also very clean and well maintained. The hotel is steps from the Hauptbanhoff (the main train/bus station for Munich) and approximately 45 minutes from the airport (you want the S-1 train, there's also a bus that runs from the airport to a stop right across the street). We were about a 10-15 minute walk from the Marienplatz where most of the Christmas markets are, as well as many of the old churches. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi (10 Euros/day) after the first 30 minutes, although you can use the hotel lobby computer, which is free, for about 17 minutes. We had an excellent stay at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone and would even consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyBumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were exhilarated when we saw the hotel is super near to the train station. It is literally a stone's throw away. The moment we stepped out of the station, the hotel was just right in front of us. You do not have to search for it at all. It is only about 10 mins' walk to the town. They have restaurants and supermarket nearby. The staff are great too!!! They are kind and sincere. The room is clean and the breakfast is just fabulous!!! It could be better if they have limitless wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed in this hotel during our visit to Munich. Check-in was great! Service was efficient and fuss-free. The rooms we stayed were clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent too with a good variety of sausages, cheese, ham etc.
The only downside to it was the wifi - we were allowed 30 minutes of free wifi, after which, charges will apply. Other than that, we were very pleased with this hotel. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_H3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#40 of 385 in Munich
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $130 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing