We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Eden Hotel Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Hotel Wolff
Ranked #42 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night on June 30, 2012 and July 13, 2012 at the beginning and end of our trip to Germany and Italy. The main reason we chose this hotel was because of its proximity to the Munich train station, which is literally across the street. This was perfect for us after a long flight from Minnesota. The hotel was very clean and modern. Our rooms were very nice and the beds were even more comfortable than our beds at home. It is easy to access the subway at the train station, but it is really not that far to walk to most of the main tourist sites in Munich. Another positive is that the Augustiner beer garden is only 3 blocks away and is an absolute must see when you are in Munich.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNBigRedFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    559
    131
    36
    13
See reviews for
249
354
150
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Literally just outside the main train station, so if you are traveling by train, the location is great. Very friendly and welcoming front desk staff. Lobby and hallways were a bit shabby and seemed more 3 star than 4, but the room was very clean, with nice bedding and an extremely comfortable bed. Despite facing the station, there was no street noise at all in the room. I did hear some noise from the neighbouring room. Bathroom compact but again very clean with basic amenities. Shower was in the bathtub with one of those half glass walls that aren't very effective at keeping the water from going on the floor. Paid €158 without breakfast, which seemed high for the hotel, but is probably typical for Munich in the summer season. Good basic choice for a quick stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaarlemShuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

GREAT location and very NICE place! Good people too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markymert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Overview: The Eden Hotel Wolff is conveniently located for exploring the city. The building is 19th century, but my room was modern. Garage parking (valet) and Wifi are extra. Unfortunately, a few flaws keep this hotel from getting above 3 stars.

Location: The hotel is conveniently located directly across from the train station and 1.5km (15 minute walk) to the center of the old town (Marienplatz). Public transportation (tram and U-bahn) are very close. This hotel is located on the north side of the train station. I believe a lot of hotels are located on the south side where there are more bars and strip clubs. The area around the Eden Hotel Wolff seemed pretty normal.

Service: Everyone was friendly. However, I had a couple of issues. First, despite having the "do not disturb" light on for my room, someone came in at 7:30am while I was still in bed. They quickly realized I was there and left. Second, I was told I had breakfast included when I checked in. I did not think this was correct, so the next morning I double checked with another front desk employee. They confirmed that it was not included. Had I not double checked, it would have been an expensive mistake.

Room: The room was updated and modern, but had two issues. First, the shower head was broken so that half of the water went out the back instead of the front. The second was that the air conditioning, while working, seemed weak. The temperate outside of was only 68F (20C), but the building was still very hot from the previous 85F (30C) days. The public areas, hallways, and unoccupied rooms were still very hot and stuffy. The air conditioning had to run constantly for hours (I left a card in the "master power" slot to keep the AC running while I was out) just to make the room comfortable in this situation. On a hot day, I suspect it would not be adequate. Then again both of these issues were specific to my room and may not be typical.

Facilities: Garage parking is available for 17 Euros/day. Valet service is included with this price, which is convenient. Internet service is expensive at 10 Euros per day per device. I had a drink and great dessert at the hotel's Zirbelstube restaurant .

Value: With parking and internet access, I paid a fairly high 165 euros per night with no breakfast. Given the season and the location, though, this seemed to be the going rate for this grade of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincinnatus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Eden Wollf at the beginning of a 10 day trip. Bus from airport to hotel was a snap and hotel check in was quick and friendly. Our King room was pretty basic but it’s what we were expecting so no complaints. The bed was comfy and was outfitted with large fluffy white down comforters. Bathroom was basic with a very skinny shower/tub and mediocre water pressure. We used the recently updated gym every morning before heading out to see the wonderful city sights and, of course, beer gardens.

The Munich train system was amazing and we were able to cover a lot of ground when we didn't feel like walking. Decided on a day trip to Dachau via the train a a short bus ride. We purchased our train/bus tickets directly from the hotel concierge. It was a sobering experience but interesting nonetheless. Of note, the town of Dachau is very cute and worth a stroll thru for a bite to eat or a coffee/pastry in one of their many bakeries.

English Gardens was breathtaking and and I highly recommend a stroll thru this beautiful park. We saw so many people just meandering, biking, picnicking, reading, playing, etc. Beginning to end requires some time - we spent about 3 hours going thru and stopping at the beer gardens along the way. Just hopped in a cab at the end to go back to our hotel. I cannot remember all of the names of the cafes, pubs, restaurants we went to, however, all of our meals were delicious along with all of the various beers we sampled from place to place.

If you are looking for a basic, clean hotel in the city center then this hotel could be it. It has a bit of a business feel to it but suited our needs just fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is situated opposite the main railway station so has excellent bus and rail links to the airport and the rest of Munich. The room was modern and comfortable. It was not large but adequate. Very high level of cleanliness. Breakfasts were good, buffet style with a hot and cold selection. Dinner was also very good. The main negative is the cost of the internet at around 50 euros per week. You can get shorter deals for less money. The connection is good once you have it. There is no free wi-fi anywhere in the hotel. However there is a computer that you can use.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDJ-G12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Fabulous hotel - 5 nights were not enough. All the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Upgraded to a superior room. Breakfasts wonderful - free champagne to accompany smoked salmon etc. Nice spa. A hotel with lots of atmosphere and the right attitude to make you come back for another vocation! Thank you to all. Free WiFi in rooms would have been a bonus.

Room Tip: Booked standard but asked for upgrade when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#37 of 382 in Munich
1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Wolff

Property: Eden Hotel Wolff
Address: Arnulfstr. 4, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#36 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#49 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 1890 the Eden Hotel Wolff has been managed privately. If you are searching more than simple functionality, we are sure you will feel at home in our First Class Hotel. We offer you a variety of differently designed guest rooms whose flair and cosy elegance allow you to relax after a busy day. Our 214 hotel rooms and suites offer designs to suit everyone's taste, whether you prefer the classic hotel room style, a rather modern but elegant atmosphere or the unique Alpine style. Of course, all rooms have an individually controllable air-conditioning, mini bar, in-room safe, free WIFI-Highspeed internet access and flat-screen. Eight individually styled conference rooms provide the surroundings for any event. Our event planning team will draw up an individual offer to suit your needs and will assist you in every respect. After a long day enjoy the special atmosphere of our Kaminbar and lean back in front of a crackling fire in an open fireplace. One of the specialities from our cocktail menu, a glass of red wine, a draught beer or a fresh juice, will help you relax. Our restaurant Zirbelstube offers you culinary delights that please both the native of Munich and the international guest. The quality of the food is always the focus of attention. Our chefs place great emphasis on products of the local agriculture and on the use of seasonal ingredients. Even our draught beer is a speciality and is brewed in the Tegernsee valley. Visit our spa to recharge your batteries and take away the stress of traveling. Use our gym, sauna, steam bath, solarium, and roof terrace. Its pure relaxation with a breathtaking view of the Munich skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Hotel Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing