We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for city break in Munich”
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Brack
Ranked #53 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel, conveniently located for the city - just a few stops on u6/u3 line. Staff are friendly and very keen to please. Breakfast is fantastic and served to you. Rooms are clean and comfortable, perfect for weekend city break. Would stay again, no question. Great value as well even without the breakfast and wifi.

Rooms on street could be a little noisy but not a major disruption. Would benefit from in-room kettle or a coffee machine downstairs but supermarket and coffee bars nearby.

Here's some tips to help you find Brack from Airport.

As you come through arrivals (from UK on Easyjet anyway !!) head down the slope (in front of you to the right -signed but easy to miss !!). Head for SBahn. Ticket machines alongside the DeustcheBahn help desk can be used. You'll need an "entire network ticket" to get into the centre - check out the "partner" tickets for families with children - we paid EUR20.40 for four of us for all day travel. Once you have your ticket, head for the SBahn S8 line towards Herrsching (trains about every 20mins), platform is in front of the info desk, downstairs. Change at Marienplatz (abot 40mins) onto the U3 or U6 (covered on same ticket). Get off at PocciStrasse (3rd stop). As you get off the train, use the exit on your left - go up the escalator, turn right at top and up the next escalator. At the top, you'll see the hotel behind you. Just 1 min walk !

Take a photo / print of the network map.

Overall a great place, highly recommend the hotel, loved Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb_gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 387 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I cannot say enough about our seven day stay at the Hotel Brack. The room was very comfortable,the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast that is included in the price was outstanding. The subway was a few feet from the hotel and a 8-10 minute ride to the center of Munich. Two very good and reasonable restaurants across the street, especially Schmellers.

The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood with a nearby laundry and markets. The people we met were friendly and helpful which made our visit enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Brack is a medium size hotel located right on the Munich subway, so very convenient for city visits. The decor is dated, but not unattractive and all furnishings and fixtures are high quality and functional.
Avoid during Octoberfest (location is too close to the main event) and big exhibitions as the price goes up. Otherwise very good value for money. No restaurant, but Schmeller's are 100m down the street and serves superb mid-European food at reasonable prices. The garden is most comfortable.
Brack's greatest feature is the breakfast room. Instead of a tired looking buffet, you get personal service and a choice of special omelette, boiled or fried eggs, fruit salad with our without yoghurt, juice, hot beverage, bread basket and assortment of cheese, cold cuts and fruit preserves. The ladies in the kitchen are super efficient and you find yourself wondering how breakfast can be this fast and enjoyable in a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Excellent location with the U-bahn exit just a few metres from the hotel entrance, and the main city centre is just 3 stops away. Far from the crowds but near enough from all the action.

Whilst the room was simple, it was very clean and met my needs, which is to have a good rest after a long day out. Deco was quaint and homely. Service was good and the staff made the effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. When we learnt that our train to Salzburg was cancelled as a result of the floods, the front office took the trouble at their own initiative to check and told us that there was possibly an alternative route, which pushed us to just pack our bags and head to the train station to check it out. He was right and we went by another route to Salzburg. Upon return from Salzburg, they were kind enough to have already brought out main luggage back up to our room, which we had stored with the Front Office while we were away.

Breakfast was excellent (hot & fresh plus its served at the table), just like how the other reviewers have said it to be. Couldn't have been better and you are served once again by very attentive staff.

The added plus point for my husband and I was that the hotel provided bicycles for its guests to use. Saved us the trouble of heading down to the city centre to rent and having to return it thereafter. We just hopped on the bicycle in the morning and cycled right back to the hotel in the evening.

Overall, it was an excellent stay and certainly value for money given all the points mentioned above. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovedragons07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice, clean, place; friendly, helpful staff, fluent in English. Excellent breakfast. Great location, 20 minute walk or quick subway ride to city centre. Good value for money. In a nice neighbourhood, all you could ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent two nights in Hotel Brack on a business trip to Munich. Liked the interior a lot because it did not feel like a big hotel with vast spaces but like a friendly guest house with little curvy passages. Room comfortable and silent. Nice restaurant also with a splendid interior and excellent table service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Friendly, very helpful staff. Great location (two blocks from the UBahn, 10 minute ride to the city cetner). Very clean. Nice area. Great price (90 Eur/night in May 2013).

Don't miss the breakfast! Order an omelette and fruit salad and enjoy. So much food! And, the staff preparing breakfast is very friendly and accommodating.

Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling to Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#30 of 389 in Munich
907 reviews
0 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#84 of 389 in Munich
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#4 of 389 in Munich
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 389 in Munich
923 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
#19 of 389 in Munich
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstr. 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Business Hotel in Munich
#37 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $126 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing