We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One night for the Oktoberfest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Brack
Ranked #39 of 379 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
yokneam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One night for the Oktoberfest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

we booked this hotel for one night. it was in the middle of the OKTOBERFEST festival. the price was expensive but the location to the festival was excellent! also there is a underground nearby.
the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: very good choose for coming to visit at the Oktoberfest festival
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    138
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
104
123
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

small hotel, friendly staff. room was warm,double bed 2 mattress pushed together on permanent
surface. bathroom a joke ...so small it was like they decided to take out a cupboard and put in a b/room. not at all suitable if slightly overweight has there ismore or less than a foot between door and washbasin . the upside is the breakfast and it is great and fresh. location is great .ubahn outside. city 8 min .walk. great line for central station or bayern. i wouldnt return myself but great
for those going to octoberfest its less than a 2 min walk.

Room Tip: ask for room with bigger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Brack in December for five nights. We had a room on the fourth floor of the hotel and it was quiet, clean and comfortable.

The breakfasts at the hotel are an excellent start to the day. No buffet here, everything is served to you at your table; lovely fresh fruit salad or cereals then there's the omelettes, scrambled eggs or boiled eggs to follow. A jug of fresh fruit juice on the table and freshly made coffee to accompany the assortment of cold meats, cheeses, jams and honey along with several kinds of bread.

The location of the hotel is so convenient being just a few paces from Poccistrasse station.

All the staff at the hotel are charming and very helpful with their advice about Munich.

To conclude, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel so much we have booked to stay there again when we return to Munich in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent my winter holidays (28 Dec - 02 Jan) in Munich staying at this hotel. What I can say : we made the right choice.
I went there with my girlfriend.
Staff is really nice and ready to help (with indications, booking for amusement, museums, etc), the parking is included in the price and it is reserved the guests.
Breakfast is included in the price and is available for a long time (from 6 am till 12 am). Moreover you can order what you want and you have just to eat. I mean : no buffet or something. Someone is always ready to serve you.
We had a simple and clean room with free TV, free WI-FI and all the regular stuff.
The position is so good because the nearest subway station (Poccistrasse, that is close to Munich downtown) is far less than one minute on foot.
To be a 3 star hotel I think is one of the best one I have ever tried.
Absolutely advised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d3v1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at Hotel Brack in December. The hotel is a fantastic location for visiting the Christmas markets, with the metro almost directly in front of it. The hotel was impeccably clean and the 4 person room was huge! My little girls loved their own sofa bed and the big bathtub. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh eggs cooked to order and an assortment of toasts and cereals. Highly recommend this hotel for families!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackieDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH YORKS
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Comfy clean hotel,we had a ground floor room that was very quiet.The staff were very helpful with directions and transport tickets.
The breakfast is great sets you up for the day, the breakfast staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Good location just 2 stops on the underground from the centre, but with some nice bars/restaurants just a few steps away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNNDNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for four nights using Munich as a bit of a base to travel to Salzburg and Neuschwanstein as well as the locality. It is well placed, on the doorstep of the U-Bahn, and the Bavaria ticket at 26euro for both us us for daily travel by rail, U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses) was outstanding value (take note Virgin / Cross Country / and other British rail franchises /buses / metrolink etc).

Breakfast was excellent - freshly prepared and such friendly service. We had an early flight home, leaving the hotel at 6 am. We asked if we could have some fruit to take with us, and at 5.50am were presented with 2 bags with a ham and a cheese Broetchen, an egg, an apple and some haribo!! All this was freshly prepared.

Our room was fine, basic but clean and confortable. As English visitors, the only thing missing was a kettle - we had brought one,but the fire information poster asked visitors not to use their own appliances (and anyway, we had forgotten to bring cups).



All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road which is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bladeandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#20 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#13 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 379 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Property: Hotel Brack
Address: Lindwurmstr. 153, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Business Hotel in Munich
#37 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing