We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brack

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brack to your Saves list
Hotel Brack
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at Hotel Brack in December. The hotel is a fantastic location for visiting the Christmas markets, with the metro almost directly in front of it. The hotel was impeccably clean and the 4 person room was huge! My little girls loved their own sofa bed and the big bathtub. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh eggs cooked to order and an assortment of toasts and cereals. Highly recommend this hotel for families!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackieDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
NORTH YORKS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Comfy clean hotel,we had a ground floor room that was very quiet.The staff were very helpful with directions and transport tickets.
The breakfast is great sets you up for the day, the breakfast staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Good location just 2 stops on the underground from the centre, but with some nice bars/restaurants just a few steps away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNNDNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for four nights using Munich as a bit of a base to travel to Salzburg and Neuschwanstein as well as the locality. It is well placed, on the doorstep of the U-Bahn, and the Bavaria ticket at 26euro for both us us for daily travel by rail, U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses) was outstanding value (take note Virgin / Cross Country / and other British rail franchises /buses / metrolink etc).

Breakfast was excellent - freshly prepared and such friendly service. We had an early flight home, leaving the hotel at 6 am. We asked if we could have some fruit to take with us, and at 5.50am were presented with 2 bags with a ham and a cheese Broetchen, an egg, an apple and some haribo!! All this was freshly prepared.

Our room was fine, basic but clean and confortable. As English visitors, the only thing missing was a kettle - we had brought one,but the fire information poster asked visitors not to use their own appliances (and anyway, we had forgotten to bring cups).



All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main road which is pretty busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bladeandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent a Friday night in early October and found it very nice, friendly and convenient. We were able to walk to Marienplatz and Hofbrauhaus, and there is a U-Bahn just outside the door. Just a smaller, family run place that is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osumike1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is like trip against the time. In best meaning of it. Breakfast is served by ever smiling service, from Tuesday to Friday by owner herself, Mrs. Wissman. Food is HOT, fresh and awesome, not like in buffets in chain hotels (yes, Radisson Blu, I'm looking at you). Marvelous coffee makes your perfect day. Just ask for extra cappuccino after you finish your breakfast ;-)
Rooms are simple, but very clean and stylish. Cleanliness must be one of top priorities of the service. Writing desk is in most rooms (If not in all) as well as TV with cable (except CNN, everything is in German). TV sets are changed with LCDs, one room after the other. Bathrooms have plenty of good quality towels and soap, filled and checked every day.
Hotel has 24/7 reception service, so you can keep REAL keys with huge key chain at the desk. No lousy credit card which you have to keep (and can loose) with you.
I know, all are just little things, but for frequent visitors like me (at least one week in every month), it's important. As well as the fact that every service person soon recognizes you and you can get every time the same room. No unwanted surprises, just a perfect service.
Hotel is located right next to Theresienwiese where famous Oktoberfest happens every year. For other travels, you can use underground which has stop right below the hotel. Entrance is 70 meters from hotel door. After 3 stops, you're at Marienplatz, Munich downtown.
You can park your car right in front the hotel or in hotel garage, which is located circa 10 minutes by walk from hotel. During Oktoberfest however, leave your car wherever it is now and take train/plane (it's 3 stops/1 change from Hauptbahnhof). Parking is pure horror everywhere in the city and cops are eager to leave you little yet expensive memorabilia behind your wiper. In general I recommend to keep your vehicle at hotel parking place and use great public transportation. If you buy week ticket in MVV sales point 150m from hotel (same U-Bahn station), you can travel whole calendar week (Monday till Sunday) for just 12.70EUR (it covers rings 1 and 2 - from Hauptbahnhof to Ostbahnhof and to Olympiapark, Poccistrasse is last station of ring 2). This ticket cannot be bought in vending machines, you have to go to MVV centre! Also please note that it's really from Monday till Sunday, not 7 days from purchase.
I stay in this hotel since it restarted in 2006 every month and I can recommend it without any reproof. Quality is constant ever since. Little teasers for 'stammgaeste' are also very nice.
If I would suggest improvement, it would be air condition. It's pretty hot in summer in Munich. But honestly, if I would have to choose between hot served breakfast and A/C, I'd go for Mrs. Wissman's breakfast, that's no-brainer for me. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor suite has tub, others have shower. Rooms with windows to Lindwurmstrasse are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JiriK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here during Octoberfest and the hotel is just perfect. Closed enough ( 5 minute walk) to the Octoberfest yet far enough from all the noise. The hotel is quiet at night even with the traffic outside. The staff are friendly and the bathroom is just spotless. It is a 3 star hotel but is better than 4 and some 5 stars hotel we stayed at during this trip. It is situated next to a train station that will take you to the centre of Munich - 3 stops away. If you prefer taxi, it cost roughly $6-$10 euros. From here we were able to go to Salzburg and Fussen. Recommend this hotel if you are looking for good area and cost. Free internet is also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I came to Germany for the first time & just booked this hotel. Stayed there for 2 weeks & it was fantastic. The great thing about this hotel is its tidyness and friendly staff. Its on top of Metro subway thus anytime we can just catch a train & reach places. Lots of restaurants around & 2 stations away from the city center. Breakfast is good with EGGS + lots of cheese/chocolate creams for bread.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnandBandaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#2 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#11 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
1.5 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#25 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brack

Address: Lindwurmstrasse 153, 80337, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Minotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Munich
#19 Business Hotel in Munich
#37 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brack 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brack Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#