We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurbacher
Nearby Hotels
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
$321
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$164
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$234
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$486
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$774
$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
13
38
43
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
38
43
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbreakfast buffets bahn stationnice hotelminute walkkey
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 105 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here for a 2 day christmas shopping trip, Again the Hotel was really comfortable and staff good. With a local bus stop and tram stop near by, it's really easy to get to where we wanted to go. We didn't take breakfast as we wanted a wee lie in and just aswell we went to the cafe bar across the road and had a really good time and a good laugh with the barman there. and for our last morning went to kathi Cafe across the square and what a great wee place it is, it's like stepping back in time into your Grandmas living room, with a nice breakfast menu and fair prices, well worth a visit. so again a good place to stay, we will be going back again.

Room Tip: if you book direct you may get 10% discount and a bigger room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms we booked as 'doubles' were long and narrow, with a very small bed squashed into the corner between the desk and the bathroom. If one person wanted to move around, the other had to either sit on the bed or go into the bathroom. If both wanted to use the bed at the same time, one was crushed into the wall, the other half-suspended over the side. And believe me, we are not large people. A visit to the bathroom during the night was a tour de force, certainly for the unlucky person on the inside, since that involved climbing over the unlucky person on the outside, who had probably just managed to doze off. I would certainly not recommend this hotel for anyone with a weak bladder or even a very slight weight problem. Possibly suitable for (skinny) honeymoon couples with other things on their minds than getting a good night's sleep. When we asked at reception whether there were any larger rooms, we were told that they were only bookable by telephone, which struck me as very odd. We had planned to stay for four nights but moved out after the first. Contrary to the information on the website, there was no hotel bar and the mini bar was empty. The breakfast buffet was good.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

It has a great location with man nice Restaurants and beergardens nearby. the rooms are worth the money the staff are very helpful. There was just an issue with one car parked across two spots so it was a bit tricky to navigate into the last remaining spot if there was left one. And they were not able to find the owner for a couple of days.
Otherwise every thing was very good

Room Tip: great location, parking available, WiFi
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanAusTralien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at Aurbacher as it was very close to the location of a business meeting the next day. As far as I can tell, the hotel doesn't have any bar nor dining options. The room was simple but clean. Again, as with many hotels, the minibar was empty: rather annoying when there is nothing else to get. Breakfast was good and again, simple. Nice breakfast area and adjacent garden. Friendly service. Area - I was there at night - deserted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped off here after trip to Dachau, to show friends round Munich the next day. We had paid for parking for that day but the staff let us leave car for the next day and pick it up in the evening. The hotel is basic normal room but no safe or mini bar. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable.
Staff are friendly and helpful and have cakes on the desk. Also very handy to get into centre tram line is 3-5 mins away, also across the street is a nice bar called Meres. well worth staying over for short stays. Didn't have Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews