We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Average Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Ranked #62 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Disclaimer: I'm not really familiar in Munich but I was here for an extended stay that included Oktoberfest and in my opinion the hotel was too far out from the festival ground and the city.

That being said the Sheraton Munich is a great hotel. It has all the amenities you can expect from a Sheraton property. Staff is trained well and took care of a lot of things for me, including sending a few packages and receiving one.

Ordered some room service left and right which was always fast and delicious. Prices for room service were far more reasonable than what I'm usually used to.

Can't go wrong with this hotel - but check your location first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WytzeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, booked a club lounge room, very well appointed, had all the nice little extras like ironing board and iron - really handy when you're on an extended driving trip. The young lady at check-in advised us where to park, told us how to get around by the underground train system which is very fast and quite economic. She saved us a lot of fooling around.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, well sound proofed and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkertons0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location for Oktoberfest visit, very nice gym. Room was very good and bed very comfortabil. View on railway not so nice but not so noisy. Though very expensive during Oktoberfest time. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Came to Munich for Octoberfest 2013 and wanted something close. This hotel is within walking distance (10mins) or even quicker with 2 underground (U-bahn) stops. The staff was utterly awesome. Extremely friendly, happy, courteous and helpful! We stayed on the club level and the rooms were updated, high tech, quiet and comfortable. The free in-room wi-fi was hit and miss but the lobby wi-fi worked regularly. The lobby was inviting and the bar was a blast. You could walk to some pubs and restaurants. But the underground subway literally was underneath the hotel so the entrance was right outside - - VERY convenient. We hopped on the U/S trains to go downtown to the city center and it took no more than 15 mins. We will come back and stay at this hotel every time we are in Munich from now on!! Loved it. The workout room was nice also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a great stay at this Sheraton i Munich. I was travelling with 7 friends and we all got great rooms and the front desk staff were marvelous. Any information or help please ask them. You are close to restaurants and on top of the subway station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Fernando G,
Thanks a lot for staying at Sheraton Munich Westpark Hotel together with your friends.
Glad you had a fantastic time. It was my pleasure to share your feedback with my team.
Warm regards,
Sebastian, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was pretty disappointed in this hotel especially being a starwood hotel. It was old and really in need of a renovation. The room itself was clean and well kept, but the bathroom was in desperate need for some modern touches! The rates that we paid to stay here were well and truly overpriced considering the overall condition of the hotel.
We had club lounge priveldges as part of our package which were brilliant (the only reason I am giving this hotel 3/5). They had nibbles available all day and unlimited beer & wine in the club room. They also served dinner (soup & pasta) and a light lunch which meant that we could have breakfast, lunch and dinner (as well as drinks) as part of our package. This addition was muchly appreciated and a great touch.
The staff at front desk were very serious and could smile occassionaly, and when we asked what the club lounge priveledges included, we found that they were very vague and we were not entirely sure what our room package features were.
There is a parking lot underneath the hotel, however guests had to pay for this (and it was pretty expensive) as it was not included in our package.

Overall, I would not return or recommend this hotel, especially for the rates we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vessi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Vessi D,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and sharing your experience. We will use your detailed feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our services regarding the front office.
Glad you thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of our Sheraton Club Lounge.
The parking garage is public, not operated by the hotel and pricing is in line with the rest of Munich and most other major cities. There are alternatives, which are a little less convenient, but substantially cheaper. The hotel does not earn any profits with the parking garage.
Let me thank you once again for your time to share your observations with us and please accept my apologies for any inconveniences caused. It would be an pleasure to welcome you back to the Sheraton Munich Westpark in the not too distant future again.
Best regards,
Patrizia, Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The reason for the 4 star rating is definately the staff! This was our 3rd hotel in a week (Poland and Salzburg prior) and the staff here are by far worth acknowleding. They spoke wonderful english, were very helpful and pleasant. The outside of the hotel could use a washing. The location was not too bad we could was to Octoberfest. It's a ways from the airport though - $65.00 Euros. The staff make this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lspangenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestpark, Manager at Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Ispangenberg,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a great review.
Such feedback about our staff makes us very proud!
Glad you enjoyed Oktoberfest, which is reachable in just 2 stops with the underground or 10 – 15 minutes walking distance from our hotel.
Warm regards,
Sebastian,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#47 of 390 in Munich
1,504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
0.9 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 390 in Munich
2,118 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel

Address: Garmischer Str. 2, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Munich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#34 Family Hotel in Munich
#40 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $92 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing