We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay. Go for Club if you have some spare Euros” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Grand Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Grand Munchen
Ranked #53 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay. Go for Club if you have some spare Euros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel lifts up to the Westin standard. Clean, warm and decent sized.

The location is peaceful, away from the busy city but nearby trains get you to the popular tourist areas in less than 20mins including walking to train station.

Supermarkets, local eateries were plenty. And a big plus is they have a Sixt car rental kiosk right at the hotel. So renting a car and getting around is so much easier.

If you have a few more euros to spare, go for club. They have a nice exclusive club at the top floor. Pretty cool. You should explore.

Visited May 2013

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYangTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    595
    181
    65
    43
See reviews for
170
348
130
653
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is very good, rooms are large and confortable and the breakfast is delicious. Not a luxury hotel, but a very nice business one!
For me, the only "negative" side of the hotel, but not it's fault at all, is that I was in town for the Oktoberfest and the hotel is far from the park! But we took a cab and it was fine!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillaBuzaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Where do I start - modern hotel with great front desk staff. Excellent room decor, extremely clean and efficient bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is quite a mouthful (pun intended). It's my choice of hotel when visiting Munich in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BubblyMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stay regularly at the Westin, and it's always up to its standards. Very nice staff, good food, good and clean rooms. The bathrooms are modern and bright. Don't have any negative comments to make about the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Livefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Westins when I don't want any surprises and what a simply solid good business hotel. Munich was no exception. Great price and service and good Internet and bed as well as an amazing shower.

Breakfast was good as well as room service.

Can't really say anything negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear ihaveanidea,
thank you very much for posting such a good review about your stay with us. Westin as a Starwood hotel brand stands for Heavenly beds, heavenly showers, super foods and many more very comfortable things. It makes us very happy to hear that we have met your expectations as a Westin Hotel and have provided you with a very reliable impression. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future to offer you more of our heavenly stays.
Best regards
Mario Habicher
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in this beautifull hotel in June for business purpose. I was attending a big international congress (400 participants) and this is absolutely good hotel to choose for such a big event. Everything was smooth and there were not problems with lines at the front desk or in the breakfast area, or anywhere else. The food was just excellent and service, I will describe as German style service, very precise and kind.
For people, who are looking for locations to organize a big event, I really recommend this hotel.
The event area is very nice, big and shick.
If you are SPG, you will enjoy it even more.
For solo travellers or for family vacations, this location is not the best as it is far from the center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHabicher, Owner at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Daniicka,
thank you very much for your posting. We are very happy that you have had such a good time with us. It is our first priority to create heavenly moments and renewing stays - it looks like we have met your expectations in this points. Please rest assured that we have shared your positive Feedback with all relevant departments to give back a little of motivation to them to continue with their good job. We hope that you will find another opportunity to visit us again, also as a leisure traveler Munich has a lot to explore and if you take the underground which is just round the corner you are in the city centre in about 10 Minutes.
Your sincerely
Mario Habicher
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Westin Grand doesn't have central location, however, the property itself is really nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Everyone spoke good English and was prepared to help with all our needs. The hotel had a good sized room with the view of the Sheraton across it, a very nice bathroom with both a shower and a bath with one of the best toiletries
I have tried at hotels and soft towels, a baby crib and even a diaper disposal (very convenient). It was one of the warmest days in Munich in July but the AC worked well, no complaints. The hotel is very international and overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHabicher, Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Tanya S,
thank you very much that you have taken your time to write these positive review about your stay with us. We will share your Feedback with all the departments as it seems that we have met your expectations and we will make sure that we continue with our good service. We would be very happy if we could get the chance to create more heavenly stays for you and your family.
Be well – be Westin
Mario Habicher
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
2.9 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#89 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#60 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
3.3 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#42 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Munchen

Property: The Westin Grand Munchen
Address: Arabellastr. 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Munich
#27 Family Hotel in Munich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Business Hotel in Munich
#58 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new passion at the Westin Grand Hotel in Munich. Located in the district of Bogenhausen, the world-famous city with a heart awaits you on the doorstep. With excellent transport connections from your Arabellapark hotel, you reach the city centre in just a few minutes and enjoy the very best Munich has to offer. 627 comfortable rooms & suites as well as the Westin Club invite you to stay a little longer and forget your usual day-to-day routine. Attention: From 6th of March 2017 until 1st of April 2017 renovation work will take place in our lobby. There may be some noise disturbance but we will try to minimize restraints for our guest as far as possible. For further information please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Grand Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Munchen Hotel Munich
Westin Hotel Munich
Westin Grand Muenchen Arabellapark
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing