We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #95 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Namibia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, great facilities. Free wifi in the lobby. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Not centrally located at all, however there are three or so restaurants and grocery store and pharmacy close by (100m) should you do not feel up to a trip to the centre of town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Welda M,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel and we look forward to see you soon again,

Warm regards

Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    508
    224
    66
    36
See reviews for
126
294
99
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We (a family of 3) spent 3 nights in Sheraton in pre-Xmas season and we had a great time. We had booked our stay there online, and there had been in discrepancy between the online reservation and what the hotel had reserved for us. We had requested, booked and paid for a triple and the hotel provided us with a double room. The concierge took care of that issue and they accomodated us to a triple room appropriately.
By any chance, dont miss the hyper-breakfast. :)

Room Tip: If you mind the morning sun's rays fighting their way through the very dark curtains, opt for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Munich, General Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear epapanik,

great to here that you had a great stay with your family, and that my team did everything to accommodate you.

Thanks you for your positive comments!

Warmest regards,



Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Yes, it is a "box" hotel but it was a great place to stay while we were in Munich for the Christmas Markets just a few days ago. It is a bit of a ways from the city center, but that problem is solved with the U Bahn just a short distance out the back door of the hotel. It is a no brainer as we were on the last stop of the line and it is a straight shot to a stop near the Marienplatz.

We had our breakfast included and what a breakfast it is:-) So many selections for a breakfast buffet, all wonderful. We did not eat at the hotel for lunch or dinner, the prices looked to be a bit on the higher end.

There was a small Christmas Market out the back door, a number of restaurants, and a supermarket near by. We shopped the supermarket several times and ate at the Christmas market...best hamburgers ever and only 4,50 Euros for a huge cheeseburger.

The hotel is clean, HUGE, and very quiet. The bathroom was large and very nice. The only "complaint" was the lighting as with most hotels anymore, it was a bit dim in the room. Other than that, it was a very pleasant 3 night stay and you are away from the huge crowds that flock to the Christmas Markets each year.

I have no problem recommending this hotel. We did not use the spa though saw others with their spa bathrobes on. The weather was warm and sunny so we wanted to be outside and to visit as many Christmas markets as possible. We visited nearly all of them:-)

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor and the room was amazingly quiet as were the corridors. I think that any f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micheljane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nicely refurbished modern hotel. The room can be a little small for the 3rd bed. The toilet has a large piece of glass that can see into the bedroom but the control to draw up the curtain lies in the bedroom instead of the toilet, meaning people in the bedroom can draw the curtain down while you are bathing!

Location of the hotel is not at the city center but a short train ride can be you there. Westin is just at the opposite street and there is a supermarket REW near by.

Good buffet breakfast spread to start the day.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexgohkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice surprise. One go the nicest Sheraton properties I have ever visited. The outside of the hotel is atrocious, but the inside is gorgeous. Nicely appointed lobby, good layout in the rooms, very nice bathroom, good food selection in the club, nice pool and spa area and, importantly, excellent and very helpful staff at the front desk. I was there for a week long business trip and was consistently impressed throughout my stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 4souls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear 4souls,

Thank you very much for your time to post your excellent review on tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am looking forward to share your nice comments with our team. Thank you!

We look forward to see you soon again at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel.

warm regards
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Early November. The check-in was very friendly and we were encouraged to pay 50€ a day to upgrade to the Club level floor, which included free breakfast, all day snacks and drinks and free dinner in the club lounge. We went to the lounge late in the afternoon of the first day and had a snack, the only drinks available were soft drinks and beer. The second day our Internet connection began to be spotty. The next day as we were having breakfast, a maintenance crew arrived and began to point to the area in which we were seated; it was obvious they needed for us to move but we did not speak German. The lounge attendant eventually came and, very nicely, asked us to move...we left. Later that afternoon, around 5:00, we went back to have a drink and were told the lounge would be closed for the evening shortly so we went downstairs to the bar and had a drink (16€ for 2 drinks) but they were busy setting up a very large table for a private party. We paid for our drinks and left. We were left with the impression that this hotel is more than happy to charge you extra for the Club level rooms, but the extra perks included are only available if it's convenient to them. Also, on the third day of our stay there was no Internet access at all. Absolutely cannot recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catlvr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights and it was fine. More American than German, but good. The Concierge was very helpful in helping us to go to the Castles in Schwangau, and the Hofbrauhaus. His English was impeccable. The ladies at the front desk, were nice, but at times the English was not so clear. The breakfast was good, although we were scolded by the hostess for getting there close to closing time; in fact we were exhausted and overslept, so that was a bit strange. The bar was fine, and it was very helpful to have good computer accessibility in the business area, which we needed. The room was quite comfortable, including our bed and good pillows, too. The parking was challenging and there was a lot of construction in the area. This is a business hotel and the atmosphere reflects that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2traveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#59 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rothof Bogenhausen
Hotel Rothof Bogenhausen
#146 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#53 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing