We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Ranked #95 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Greenbrae
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is nice but out of town center. My concern is that some of my clotes were taken while unpacked.
I realized it after I moved on to another location. Of course they were not found.
Another traveler had a similar experience. In her case it was some money removed from her wallet.
Just keep your suitcase packed and locked

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    503
    219
    66
    36
See reviews for
124
293
97
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
182 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for 4 nights. Large 22 floor hotel, with nice, spacious rooms. Due to the beginning of the Oktoberfeste all rooms were booked and they weren't able to change the room for one with single beds. The bar was lively and busy, and although the hotel is some distance from the (historic) center, connection with the subway is just a short walk away. So also a trip to the 'Wiese' was easily made and is not to be missed during the Feste! Unfortunately the front desk forgot to arrange our 6-person taxi the next morning, but U and S-bahn got us to the airport in time...

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelPim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

When did Sheraton become hip? The lobby and the rooms appear newly renovated, modern and clean. The service at the hotel is great - they gave great directions to get into the city and where to eat. They even sell train tickets at the concierge. The only downside here is that it is a bit off the beaten path, other than for certain business travelers, resulting in an expensive taxi ride from the airport. The lobby happy hour was well-attended, though the prices are higher than expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

During my last business trip I stayed 3 nights at this rather "old" hotel. Refurbishment is under way and as such the pool and fitness area was closed. Some floors of the hotel are reserved for medical clinics and patients alike. One encounters a higher number of middle eastern gusts who obviously have booked a medical treatment stay. I stayed on the top floor in room 2303 which was already refurbished, was clean and functional. Internet was free, a great breakfast buffet was included in the room rate and the Arabellapark tube station (line 4) is just a short walk away. The location can be rated good as the city centre (Marienplatz) is just a few stops away. In summary a good value for money place.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished top floors i.e. 22 or 23
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a bus tour group. We stayed the night of the Germany/Austrian soccer semi-final playoff game and the hotel had alot of soccer staff and players staying here. The hotel is also across the street from a medical center used frequently by middle eastern guests who come here for a variety of health reasons. As a result the hotel has a high proportion of middle eastern guests. The hotel is modern, well equipped and somewhat central in Munich. Wifi is free throughout the hotel (if you are a starwood member). The property is in good shape but starting to show it's age. Overall a good hotel in Munich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the outside look of the hotel fool you. On the inside is completely modern and comfortable.
Stayed there with a big group of people as a last minute emergency, and the staff was not only ready, but very nice to us all!
The room was comfortable, the bed was amazing, like all the beds at Sheraton! The bathroom was quite open, but very well lit. Great shower!
Food in room service was quite good, and the service took the normal time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Livefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Livefil,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Munich. If you would like take the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed also in your own home just visit our store at www.sheraton-hotelsathome.com.

We already look forward to your next stay.

See you soon again

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel looks like one of the oldest in Munich, but the Club (VIP) part is renovated and is quite nice.
During my stay the pool and fitness area was closed because it was being renovated.
We were upgraded for free to the VIP section and that part of the hotel is new and is st the Sheraton standard.
Overall, the service is great (very helpful, good tips for sightseeing and of course a big plus for the free upgrade), the puplic places and the exterior of the hotel are old and an eyesore, the location is ok (metro is a 4 min walk) for sightseeing. The cost compared to other similar hotels in Munich is actualy low and overall is still worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Club section
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlaauwJJ, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mattdu,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We expect the renovation of the Club Lounge and the new Sheraton Fitness on the 22nd Floor to be finished by the end of September and I already look forward to present you this new and relaxing area.

See you soon again

warm regards,
Jakob-Jan Blaauw
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Munchen
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
2.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#67 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#60 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#51 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Property: Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Address: Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#53 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#55 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 446
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing