We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Priceline
$131
View deal
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Hotels.com$113
Travelocity$113
Orbitz.com$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
80
201
155
68
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
201
155
68
36
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 540 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Great location in the heart of Munich, as i was looking for a hotel right to the start of the pedestrian at Stachus. Next to the Stachus station where metro and S bahn lines are served as well as the trains from/to the airport. Excellent location for the shopping lovers as it is next to the big shopping area of Munich + next to a big number of restaurants, bars cafe etc. The room was small but clean with only disadvantage the lack of a small refrigerator (but of course same in many European hotels). The breakfast was typical German one. Staff was very polite and helpful. Recommended especially for its location, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Stephanos1, thank you for your stay with us at Hotel Daniel and thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and hope to may welcome you back some time soon! Best regards from Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We arrived at 7am and the lovely Reception staff showed us to the bathrooms where we could freshen up before leaving our bags in the storeroom for the day. This was really appreciated as we'd been travelling for about 30 hours and the room wouldn't be ready until 2pm. The Daniel Hotel is in a really convenient location with superb access to cafe's, restaurants, the subway and take-out shops. The main train station is about a 10 minute walk, and the entrance to Oktoberfest is about a 20 minute walk.

Our only complaint with our room was there was no air conditioning, no fan and the window only opened about 2 inches so airflow was not great. I understand that the rooms are undergoing remodelling at the moment so this hopefully wouldn't be a problem in the future

Room tip: Ask about air conditioning as not all rooms are currently equipped
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Larissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Larissa,
thank you very much for your stay with us and thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Munich some time soon! Best regards, Hotel Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here mid week from Tuesday until the Friday and although it was pretty basic it was everything I needed from this hotel. We were out n about most of the day so was really just to get our heads down at night. Great location to get to pretty much everything in Munich centre and reasonably priced. Only downfall for me was the building site right next door so had construction workers making loads of noise from 8am until 12am!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank T740ZWandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Andy, thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your feedback at tripadvisor. We work hard to satisfy every guest every day and appreciate your comments. Best regards from Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Stayed here for a few nights during Oktoberfest season (first mistake!).

The room was standard European: small, with a tiny bathroom. Bed was moderately comfortable. The shower worked.

The amount of noise and smoke that comes in from the windows is unbelievable (even 5 floors up), though closing the window manages to block out most of it.

The noise from adjoining rooms is not so easily blocked -- we were treated to arguments, loud bangs, and several drunken 3am renditions of "Always on My Mind" each night from the rooms around us. Needless to say, we didn't sleep.

On the positive side, the continental breakfast was good, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. And the location is exceptional: it is right on the S-Bahn, and a very easy walk to Marienplatz, restaurants, etc.

After a few weeks of cheap Airbnbs in five European countries this felt like a major, major step down, even though it was 4x as expensive.

If you aren't bothered by noise and smoke, and want to be close to the action downtown, this is a good choice. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank prodigalfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked the hotel, the service and staff and its exceptional location.
And we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards from Munich, Hotel Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Meet and greet fine. Helpful staff. Dry humour refreshing. Staff better than others I have come across in Munich.

Room clean and tidy. Bathroom a bit cramped but workable.

Breakfast typical German continental.

More than happy to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NZBeerMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear NZBeerMonster
Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We aprreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews