We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Hotels.com$111
Priceline$131
Travelocity$111
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
80
201
155
68
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
201
155
68
36
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 540 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Daniel is great for anyone visiting Munich on a budget. Certainly there are nicer hotels in the city, but we found Daniel to be a good value for the price. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the breakfast buffet is on par for European hotels. The beds weren't the most comfortable but again, you could do worse.

The only real downside is that it's situated on a relatively noisy street, as to be expected for being so centrally located. Do enough walking and spend some time in one of Munich's many beer halls and you won't have any trouble sleeping.

We would certainly return if our travels take us to Munich again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CMHughes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear CMHughes61
Thank you for you stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and for your feedback. We certainly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon to Hotel Daniel. Best regards from Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in April, 10 lads on 50 th birthday do, quick check in after 40 min, train ride from airport, hotel next to station, rooms very good , clean excellent shower, only stayed b&b so didn't eat at hotel but there's a very good Italian right outside and coffee shop for breakfast 20 meters away, handy for town centre and good beer gardens, all the staff were great especially the two ladies on the reception, we managed to get tickets for the Bayern game and they printed our tickets off at hotel, we have been to Germany 4 times now always to different cities and the people and places never disappoint, looking forward to next years trip

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear shaz1963. Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and your nice review at Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and will pass it further to our staff. We would gladly welcome you back at your next trip to Munich. With best regards, Hotel Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

This hotel is situated in the heart of Munich and close to the train station. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. A buffet breakfast was also included in the tariff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we didn't get any traffic noise. There is also an excellent Italian restaurant near the entry and a very good coffee shop/cafe a couple of doors down. The Christmas market was right next door in the city square. It is only a moderate walk to the Hofbrauhaus and the Glockenspiel is only a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 127cathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Cathy. Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Daniel in Munich and thank you for the time you took to get us your feedback. We appreciate your very good review and will work continously to keep our service up to date. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and send you all the best from Munich! Sincerely, Hotel Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This hotel has everything that you need, and nothing more. Close to the train station, but on a main street with traffic. Small lobby - and placed next to a Chinese restaurant.

I cannot complain about anything, but can hardly get excited either.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GSpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear GSpier
thank you for your visit at Hotel Daniel and your time to send us your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your trip. However we will use your cirtics in order to satisfy our guests needs and to get them excited too. We hope to may welcome you back to Munich on your next trip! All the best from Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Munich. The room was small but clean. There was a lot of traffic noise but this was due to being located on a busy road.
The location was good and close to all the main tourist attractions.
The breakfast was nice and good value.
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Peter F, Manager at Hotel Daniel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Sian
Thank you for you visit at Hotel Daniel and your feedback! We appriciate that you enjoyed your trip and we will continue to work hard in order to satisfy our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Daniel. Best regards from Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews