We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hotel Brunnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brunnenhof
Ranked #150 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Within walking distance from Central Station and shopping this hotel was very clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast. Even though the street itself looks seedy with the Clubs we had no problems at all. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brunnenhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 330 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

Street a bit seedy but my friend and I never felt unsafe or threatened. The hotel was very clean and modern with friendly staff.The heating worked brilliantly in our larger than average room.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, our window opened onto a quadrangle type car park - it was very qu...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Only a short walk from the Central Station this quiet, very well run hotel is an ideal base for touring Munich. Don't be put off by the "Lap Dancing Clubs", no problems were seen in the area.
Hotel staff are friendly and bi-lingual and very, very helpful. The place was very clean and the only downside was the spartan surroundings of the bar area. Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We booked this hotel through an on-line booking agency, not knowing what to expect. Despite the "characters" hanging out along Schillerstrasse, we never felt unsafe, and once we got to the hotel found it to be quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was quite good. The only problem we had was with the wi-fi. We were not able to get a connection. The hotel is in a good location for those traveling by train, and it is a reasonable walk to Munich's old city area. We used this hotel as a base for sightseeing - Dachau Memorial, Garmisch & Zugspitze, and Berchesgadener & Lake Konigsee, all just a short trip by train.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The neighbourhood was a bit nightlifey, but being five minutes walk from the central station, that should be expected, we were not troubled by anybody or anything. The hotel was absolutely fine and the car park was secure.

The staff even alerted me (by e-mail) of the fact that I needed an UMWELT PLAKETTE for my car. I had not been aware of this, but having been forewarned, I obtained one from TUV SUD in Kempten for Euro 5 (instead of Euro 30 online) and my car was fully legal when I entered Munich.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel. If you are staying in any city centre, anywhere, it seems a...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Liked the hotel. Rooms were well appointed. Decoration simple but stylish. Very clean. Bed was comfy. Only slight complaints - my room didn't have air con and it was fairly muggy when I was there. Also, its not the most selubrious of locations with the 'Candy Bars' you have to walk past down Schillerstrasse. Still, as far as I can tell its fairly central to Munich and there's a nice bar just up the road for beer/food and a good patisserie on the corner if you miss breakfast. My only reason for 'not reccomend' is its location. The hotel is fine but I'd point a friend in a different direction.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Together with my wife and three kids (12, 13 and 15yrs) we passed a spledid week in Munich. Hotel Brunnenhof was vital during this week with its location, staff, food and service. We had a family room and although we were 5 it was even spacious. The bathroom had a twin sink and so two people could accomodate themselves at the same time. This hotel is located 6 minutes (3 corners) away from the train station and about 15 minutes away from Karlsplatz. The staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of good tips where we had to go and do. I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoGudja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#34 of 385 in Munich
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#154 of 385 in Munich
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#144 of 385 in Munich
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 385 in Munich
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#141 of 385 in Munich
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brunnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brunnenhof

Address: Schillerstr. 36, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $116 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brunnenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brunnenhof - right in the center of Munich! Whether on foot or by public transport: The Hotel Brunnenhof is perfectly located in downtown Munich. Ideal for shopping, art and culture, for going out or for your business appointments. The Brunnenhof located on the quiet end of Schillerstr. towards LMU downtown hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brunnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunnenhof Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing