We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant VUE Maximilian - CLOSED

Restaurant VUE Maximilian
17 Maximilianstrasse, 80539, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 2125-1740
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: German, International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We ate here with as a group of 7 friends on our last night of traveling through Germany. It was in the Kempinski Hotel at the airport which made it convenient.

The food was stunning with excellent service. Two salads, 7 entrees, 4 bottles of water and 2 bottles of wine were 285€ which we thought very reasonable.

Selections included ox cheek with potatoes, salmon with potato and either spinach or green beans, and calves liver with potato cake. All were very well prepared, nicely presented and plenty of food.

We will recommend this restaurant to friends as they traverse the Munich airport.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KB9MNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Friendly and attentive staff. Good food and large selection of dishes that caters to various cultural needs

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marianne_from_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Special Evening Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were staying the Vier Jahreszeiten hotel and decided to dine in their restaurant. Location was lovely, we were seated in a window seat overlooking Maximillian Strasse and the restaurant was warm and welcoming. Service was impeccable and the staff very helpful assisting with the menu and the choice of wine to go with the meal. The Salmon starter stood out as did the superb Schnitzel, complimented with a good German white wine.

Not as expensive as you may think if you choose wisely and I would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilVerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truffles Pasta and Creme Brulee -Very Decadent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

As above, great food quality, reasonably priced for the quality. I had hoped for a more lively crowd -but then again we came for dinner at 21h00.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we had the white truffle menu, and augmented it with caviar. excellent experience, good presentation and attention to detail. We would return again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YuriVanetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant VUE Maximilian also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing