We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal vegan restaurant”
Review of Max Pett

Max Pett
Ranked #115 of 3,767 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Scranton, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Phenomenal vegan restaurant”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Max Pett is simply the best vegan restaurant I've ever experienced. Even if you're not vegetarian, you will not be disappointed. The food is exceptional and fairly priced. It's hard to believe that the dishes are all vegan, because they are so tasty and flavorful. The restaurant looks rather small and modest, but the food is revelatory.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mafan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    97
    34
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan meal!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wide variety of vegan dishes, from Middle Eastern to Indian to Western, and an English menu to make life easy. It was difficult to choose, but in the end we went with the spatzle and club sandwich -- both fantastic. For dessert we had "hot raspberries with vanilla ice cream" -- a treat for the eyes as well as palate -- and avocado ice cream. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budlapara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Vegan Meal Ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had two nights in Munich as was pleased that this was just a couple of blocks from our accommodation. We loved it so much the first night, we went back a second time. The menu has an amazing range of vegan dishes, so plenty to choose from even second time around for our family of five. Loved the deserts. On the first night, waiter didn't speak English and menu was in German so it was hit and miss, but second night no problems. Try the vegan raw salad - amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Find in Munich”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found this restaurant on Happy Cow but were happy to see that it was within easy walking distance of our hotel. We sat outside on a nice evening and had great vegetarian meals. The soups and main courses were flavorful and creative. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,514 reviews
862 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 917 helpful votes
“Fine vegan food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Making vegan food interesting is a challenge, but it is one that Max Pett meets with flying colors. I had truffle ravioli with mushrooms, walnuts, cherry tomatoes, and a sauce based on coconut milk. It was delicious. My wife had the beet carpacchio with oyster mushrooms and a garden salad and also found it satisfying. The failure of the restaurant to offer alcoholic beverages will for many be a drawback, however. I myself have never seen the point of alcohol-free beer or wine. Never mind: the food is very good. And the restaurant is within a 10-12 minute walk of the main railway station.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Pett also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Max Pett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing