We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vegan Meal Ever!”
Review of Max Pett

Max Pett
Ranked #93 of 3,747 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Vegan Meal Ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had two nights in Munich as was pleased that this was just a couple of blocks from our accommodation. We loved it so much the first night, we went back a second time. The menu has an amazing range of vegan dishes, so plenty to choose from even second time around for our family of five. Loved the deserts. On the first night, waiter didn't speak English and menu was in German so it was hit and miss, but second night no problems. Try the vegan raw salad - amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    95
    34
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Find in Munich”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found this restaurant on Happy Cow but were happy to see that it was within easy walking distance of our hotel. We sat outside on a nice evening and had great vegetarian meals. The soups and main courses were flavorful and creative. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,494 reviews
847 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 901 helpful votes
“Fine vegan food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Making vegan food interesting is a challenge, but it is one that Max Pett meets with flying colors. I had truffle ravioli with mushrooms, walnuts, cherry tomatoes, and a sauce based on coconut milk. It was delicious. My wife had the beet carpacchio with oyster mushrooms and a garden salad and also found it satisfying. The failure of the restaurant to offer alcoholic beverages will for many be a drawback, however. I myself have never seen the point of alcohol-free beer or wine. Never mind: the food is very good. And the restaurant is within a 10-12 minute walk of the main railway station.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Munich”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This restaurant has a good location, close to public transportation, and it offers delicious options of creative vegan food. The owners are very kind and sat down to talk to us. It is a little bit expensive, but certainly worth the price. We ate there everyday during our stay in the city, and really recommend it. The icecream of Max Pett was the best dessert I had while in Germany.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“just ok.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Its a nice place with some nice people. I think personally that it is over priced, however its still nice to know a place like this in Munich. Since most of the vegan places are very basic and you have a hard time finding a "real" restaurant when you are going out on a business dinner... well, I LOVED the dhal soup & the ayurveda platter (but really 20€?). The döner was not my cup of tea, but the deserts and cakes were great. so its a recmmendation if money is not an issue, otherwise this place is way over priced. And i have to admit that I was expecting a clean bathroom and was disappointed (especially if you bring somebody on a business dinner). It totally needs a remodeling... the female waitress we had tried her best, however bath rooms got to be clean in a place like that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MunichEverAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Pett also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Max Pett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing