We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
158
296
153
25
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
296
153
25
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain stationhotel is locatedsingle roomexcellent locationminute walkgreat showerstandard roomfour nightsmini barper daycity centremarienplatzarmchairsimmigrantsroomyoktoberfest
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 664 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I stayed here with two friends for Oktoberfest. It was a good walking distance from the fest and was very convenient. We went with this hotel to get a reservation at a tent for dinner for Oktoberfest, and it worked out so well, I would recommend others to do the same.

We used the luggage room for easy storage of our bags after checkout and before we had to leave for the airport. The staff kept the room locked and secure.

Breakfast was tasty, the room was very clean. Good wifi, nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetD_Hermosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and the visit to the Oktoberfest. We are sure you anjoyed the time in Schützen-Festzelt. We appreciate your comment and like to welcome you again any time soon. All the best regards your Hotel Drei Löwen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Our room was clean, modern, but very small.
The location of the hotel is good in relation to the train station, but outside the hotel
along the street were a collection of sketchy characters until very late in the night.
Despite our room, not even having a window, we kept hearing yelling and singing from the street until almost 5 AM.
This meant we were awakened frequently throughout the night.
To top it off, the bed was very firm, and pillows completely inadequate.
I've travelled on business for over 30 years, and I'd have to say this would be one of the worst experiences I've had.
There must be better places out there for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Patrick B, thank you very much indeed for this review and the feedback. We read every comment and pass the information to the team. The area is very centrally located so there is a lot going on in the streets. It is a lively area. However, we would like to know if you complained and how your complaint was handled. In these cases we can always offer another room or find other measures to make your stay more pleasant. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again anytime soon in the heart of Munich. Your Hotel 3 Löwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I came back to munich and this hotel last july , and its diff than the 1st time as the hotel rooms are re-innovated , i stayed for 3 nights with my family , this beeter is definetly better than the last one as rooms are re-innovated , they are clean and spacious and beutiful this time, food is good and the location is beside the marineplatz which is most famous area in munich.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohamedshalaby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Mohammed_shalaby. Thank you for coming back to us! Many guests do! It is great to see that you felt well and that friendlines of staff and your expectations on the food and breakfast were met fully. We hope to welcome you again anytime soon in the heart of Munich. Your Hotel 3 Löwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My wife and I and two other couples stayed here for three nights during the start of Oktoberfest and had a great experience. The hotel was clean and the rooms were updated. The breakfast in the morning was actually quite good and there was quite a bit to choose from. The staff were helpful and gave excellent recommendations on places to eat and also provided assistance on a variety of questions that we had while in town.

The hotel is located right next to a stop on the S Bahn and so it was very easy to get to the hotel by train from the airport. The Hotel is also just a 10 or so minute walk to the City Hall and shopping area in downtown Munich, and so it was very convenient to walk to dinner and shopping.

The hotel was also only a 10-15 minute walk to the Oktoberfest grounds. My group had selected a package that included our hotel stay and a table reservation in a tent during Oktoberfest and this proved to be a great experience and very convenient. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonRunner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear BostonRunner15. Thank you and your group a lot for chosing our hotel. As we can see from your comment you have had a great time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back at our hotel next year for Oktoberfest or maybe even earlier. Thank you for the detailed comment on location and staff. All the very best regards, Your Hotel 3 Löwen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We checked in and were put on the fifth floor which is the only one not renovated. When I mentioned that our travel agent requested any floor but the fifth, manager made it clear they were fully booked and that we were stuck there. Fake window in room and other window faced another building/wall as did bathroom window. Room last updated in 80's. Bizarre clown pictures on bathroom walls. As mentioned in other reviews, odd second entry door, locks with a key so basically you have to leave the key in lock overnight- or burn alive searching for your room key if the place catches fire!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank sarall0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Drei Loewen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear sarall0517,
we´re so sorry to hear that your stay was such a disappontment for you!
Visit us again and be assured that we`ll try harder next time. We always want our guests to have the best stay in Munich they could ever have.
Best regards, your Drei Löwen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews