We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
158
296
153
25
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
296
153
25
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain stationhotel is locatedsingle roomexcellent locationminute walkgreat showerstandard roomfour nightsmini barper daycity centremarienplatzarmchairsimmigrantsroomyoktoberfest
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 664 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked a room there because it grants the possibility to book a table at the Oktoberfest. It is walking distance (20 min) from the Fest and (5 min) from the subway.
The hotel itself is average in a location that is not really the best to be late at night. Rooms are small, no airco, no closet.
The only positive is the breakfast.
I would recommend if you just spend one night.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Giorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great service, centrally located, CLEAN and affordable.! The street is what it is. Central inner city so casinos and strip bars but this place is a gem. I got room service last night and it wasn't bad either! Breakfasts are 15 euro but WELL worth it...fresh everything and made to order omelets. For the price...outstanding...loved it

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_Johnson_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our room was very large and clean (although we had just arrived from Paris where we stayed in a tiny room so I may be overestimating the size). Nice breakfast included with the price of the room. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Not much of interest in the immediate area of the hotel, but was in walking distance to center of town and the train station. One downside was that our room was on the back of the hotel and there was noise late in to the night from some sort of club that faced the courtyard between the buildings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

stayed for 3 nights we were given a room on 5th floor, very small rooms for the price we paid. no air con it was very stuffy, not alot of storage space just a large open wardrobe. bathroom was not very private as it had a sliding badly fitted door and small shower over bath. the beds were comfortable. more like a 2* room in a 4* hotel. the staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good everything you could want really. good location for train station and only about 10 min stroll to marienplatz etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on 5th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel are brilliant.they were efficient at check in and went out of their way trying to assist us find sushi (requested by my child). The room was large and the beds and pillows adequate. The hotel is close enough to the main station that it is an easy walk even with cumbersome luggage. The downside is a very busy noisy area. We could hear everything going on in the street below. Breakfast offered a good selection and once again the staff were brilliant. Another negative was the fridge not working. The reception and restaurant were well presented but it seemd to be like stepping back in time once upstairs. This hotel was fine for a night but the best thing about it were the staff.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews