We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #97 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I spent two nights here during October two weeks ago. It offered a great location to the Octoberfest grounds, as well as good walking location towards the subway or center of the city. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I had expected minimal service because of the busy Octoberfest season and the large amounts of guests in the hotel. But every staff member, from the maids, breakfast waiters, front desk workers, and the bartenders were top notch and each one went above and beyond to make my experience memorable. The bartenders Patrick and Dennis were awesome and really completed the whole Munich experience. Having free wifi in the lobby was an added plus. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack182183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Jack182183,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for rating us with 5 stars! I am very happy that your experience at our hotel was above and beyond expectations and you were able to enjoy the service of the entire hotel team!

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    328
    103
    24
    15
See reviews for
123
199
51
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our group of 12 people stayed here during one of Munich's busiest times of the year - OktoberFest. The hotel was very busy, however, the hotel staff maintained their "cool" the entire time and were very attentive and friendly. As I am Starwood Platinum member, the hotel staff made the extra effort to acknowledge my Platinum status, and ensured me and my guests were taken care of during our visit. The hotel location was perfect to the festival as well as a short walk to downtown. The hotel bar was lively and great for hanging out afterwards. The staff was helpful in coordinating day trips for our group as well as presenting recommendations outside the festival. I would definitely stay here again. Prost!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayS0n_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JayS0n_13,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. I am very happy, that you and your friends enjoyed the time in Munich during the Oktoberfest and the customer service provided. I have already forwarded your comments to my team.

It would be a pleasure to see you back soon ! Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff were very attentive and friendly, the room was spotless, comfy bed and clean.
Breakfast had a great selection.
The maid staff did a wonderful job cleaning the room while we were out and about and made sure everything was perfect: air conditioning, bathroom and bed were all great!
Literally a 15 minute walk to main Train Station (HBH).
Totally recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaEi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear MonicaEi,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your room, our staff, breakfast and the location !

Hope to see you back soon !

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for 5 weeks during a business trip. The staff there was very friendly and courteous. I met and chatted with all the staff. The value depends on the price that you booked it at. I got a great price since I booked very early and paid 82 Euros a night.

It's located about a 7 minute walk from Hackerbrucke station and 15 minutes from the Hauptbahnhoff station. It's very close and you can walk to the city center. Munich is very safe and you can walk pretty much by yourself anytime without being paranoid of being assaulted.

The room is clean and nicely decorated. Much better than the bland hotel rooms in Germering. I like how they have the shampoo and bodywash dispensers on the wall in the showers.

Internet is very fast here. Way faster than my internet at work and at home.

The gym is very small and this is the thing that bugged me the most. It is clean and well organized. They have a treadmill, an elliptical, and two types of stationary bikes. There's an adjustable weight bench and there are only dumbbells. I believe the heaviest dumbbell went up to only 30kgs.

This is the best and closest hotel to book during Oktoberfest. It's like a 2 minute walk from the
Big thank you to Juliana, Jihan, Elisabeth, Norely, Nancy and Alina (my housekeeper) for being so courteous and friendly to me.

Room Tip: Main elevator is painfully slow, so it's better to take the stairs sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tim S.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind and detailed comment about your long stay. I am happy that you have enjoyed your visit and the courteou and friendly staff.

Regarding the missing weights, kindly contact me directly next time you plan to visit us so we can make necessary arrangements. I am sorry that you had to wait for the main elevator. We hope to the elevator in the upcoming year.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon !

Kind regards from the Oktoberfest,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice, clean. Very good breakfast (included). Excellent staff. The lobby and bar area is small, but drinks are good and the staff at the bar was excellent. We had a great time there after spending the day someplace else. About 20 or 30 minutes away from City center, but we walked it and fell good. Train station was 15 minutes away. We took the train to go to a Castle and also to Salzburg. When you look at the hotel from the outside it looks like nothing, but believe me, the price is right, room clean, breakfast good. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing the review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and recommend it to other travellers.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent value hotel. The only negative is that is a little far from the main centre of the city -- about a 25 minute walk thru a bit of a seedy area. Staff service was excellent, rooms were clean, included breakfasts were average. Elevators were small and pretty slow at checkout time.

Overall we were very satisfied and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed the service of the staff and you room. I am sorry that you were not happy with the breakfast.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice functional hotel but for 225 euros per night it is over the top. Small lobby, basic breakfast where you can see and taste that they save on food costs. Gym was rather small; size of a hotel room. Just one elevator so ask for a room on the first or second floor. Staff is nice and service minded

Room Tip: Room on first or second floor due to limited lift capacity
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed our service minded team. Regarding your comments about the lift we actually have a second elevator right behind the lobby bar. I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations regarding the breakfast.

I hope you will stay at our hotel again and enjoy your next stay more than the last one.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#100 of 382 in Munich
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#37 of 382 in Munich
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#51 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing