We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #69 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I spent two nights here during October two weeks ago. It offered a great location to the Octoberfest grounds, as well as good walking location towards the subway or center of the city. Thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I had expected minimal service because of the busy Octoberfest season and the large amounts of guests in the hotel. But every staff member, from the maids, breakfast waiters, front desk workers, and the bartenders were top notch and each one went above and beyond to make my experience memorable. The bartenders Patrick and Dennis were awesome and really completed the whole Munich experience. Having free wifi in the lobby was an added plus. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack182183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Jack182183,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for rating us with 5 stars! I am very happy that your experience at our hotel was above and beyond expectations and you were able to enjoy the service of the entire hotel team!

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    304
    91
    23
    11
See reviews for
104
182
47
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is in a very difficult location to get to as there are no train station nearby, and it is quite a walk away from the train station. The hotel staffs were polite and friendly, but the lobby is very small. However the size of the room makes up for it. The room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calvintjhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear calvintjhen,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry that you had difficulties finding our hotel. There are actually 3 different ways to get to us: 1. Train (S-Bahn - exit Hackerbrücke) walking distance is around 10 minutes / 2. Subway - one stop from the main station to Theresienwiese and then 8 minutes walking distance to the hotel / 3. taking the tram 2 stops. We will double check our website to make the directions clearer for future guests. Thank you for pointing this out. I am happy you very pleased with our polite and friendly staff and the spacious room.

It would be a pleasure to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our group of 12 people stayed here during one of Munich's busiest times of the year - OktoberFest. The hotel was very busy, however, the hotel staff maintained their "cool" the entire time and were very attentive and friendly. As I am Starwood Platinum member, the hotel staff made the extra effort to acknowledge my Platinum status, and ensured me and my guests were taken care of during our visit. The hotel location was perfect to the festival as well as a short walk to downtown. The hotel bar was lively and great for hanging out afterwards. The staff was helpful in coordinating day trips for our group as well as presenting recommendations outside the festival. I would definitely stay here again. Prost!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayS0n_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear JayS0n_13,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. I am very happy, that you and your friends enjoyed the time in Munich during the Oktoberfest and the customer service provided. I have already forwarded your comments to my team.

It would be a pleasure to see you back soon ! Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff were very attentive and friendly, the room was spotless, comfy bed and clean.
Breakfast had a great selection.
The maid staff did a wonderful job cleaning the room while we were out and about and made sure everything was perfect: air conditioning, bathroom and bed were all great!
Literally a 15 minute walk to main Train Station (HBH).
Totally recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaEi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear MonicaEi,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your room, our staff, breakfast and the location !

Hope to see you back soon !

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for 5 weeks during a business trip. The staff there was very friendly and courteous. I met and chatted with all the staff. The value depends on the price that you booked it at. I got a great price since I booked very early and paid 82 Euros a night.

It's located about a 7 minute walk from Hackerbrucke station and 15 minutes from the Hauptbahnhoff station. It's very close and you can walk to the city center. Munich is very safe and you can walk pretty much by yourself anytime without being paranoid of being assaulted.

The room is clean and nicely decorated. Much better than the bland hotel rooms in Germering. I like how they have the shampoo and bodywash dispensers on the wall in the showers.

Internet is very fast here. Way faster than my internet at work and at home.

The gym is very small and this is the thing that bugged me the most. It is clean and well organized. They have a treadmill, an elliptical, and two types of stationary bikes. There's an adjustable weight bench and there are only dumbbells. I believe the heaviest dumbbell went up to only 30kgs.

This is the best and closest hotel to book during Oktoberfest. It's like a 2 minute walk from the
Big thank you to Juliana, Jihan, Elisabeth, Norely, Nancy and Alina (my housekeeper) for being so courteous and friendly to me.

Room Tip: Main elevator is painfully slow, so it's better to take the stairs sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tim S.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind and detailed comment about your long stay. I am happy that you have enjoyed your visit and the courteou and friendly staff.

Regarding the missing weights, kindly contact me directly next time you plan to visit us so we can make necessary arrangements. I am sorry that you had to wait for the main elevator. We hope to the elevator in the upcoming year.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon !

Kind regards from the Oktoberfest,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice, clean. Very good breakfast (included). Excellent staff. The lobby and bar area is small, but drinks are good and the staff at the bar was excellent. We had a great time there after spending the day someplace else. About 20 or 30 minutes away from City center, but we walked it and fell good. Train station was 15 minutes away. We took the train to go to a Castle and also to Salzburg. When you look at the hotel from the outside it looks like nothing, but believe me, the price is right, room clean, breakfast good. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing the review. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and recommend it to other travellers.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent value hotel. The only negative is that is a little far from the main centre of the city -- about a 25 minute walk thru a bit of a seedy area. Staff service was excellent, rooms were clean, included breakfasts were average. Elevators were small and pretty slow at checkout time.

Overall we were very satisfied and would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed the service of the staff and you room. I am sorry that you were not happy with the breakfast.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver W. Schäfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#24 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.4 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#122 of 391 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing