We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #71 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Recently stayed here for seven nights and they surpassed our expectations for a mid-level hotel. Quiet, clean and with comfortable beds. We had one of the kitchenette rooms, which was very spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was very small but worked for us. Friendly staff. Location was a little farther from the center of town than it looked on a map, but close to an S-bahn station, and we liked the neighborhood. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigHarborNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olver S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear GigHarborNW,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with other Tripadvisor users.

It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your 7 night stay with us.

I hope you will be back the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Oliver S. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    312
    93
    23
    12
See reviews for
111
190
47
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is located a little outside the central part (Zentrum) of Munich but the U bahn is located within an easy walk from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and no issues conversing in English. We went through a travel agent and they made the error of not including breakfast, so we had to pay on a daily basis. Our error. Overall a very suitbale place in Munich.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OilerFan342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear OilerFan342,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor Users.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and did not have any problems speaking english with my staff.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton to attend a wedding nearby, so I chose the hotel for it's location knowing well that it is not located in an exactly happening part of Munich.
It was an overall very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the rooms spacious, and the staff courteous. I am very grateful they allowed an early check in after my plane arrived quite early. But am still a little peeved at the 15 Euro internet charge for 24 hours. They do however offer free Wifi in the lobby & hotel bar.
I cannot complain about the price, even though I was under the impression that breakfast was included.

If I ever happened to be attending an event in that particular area again, I would certainly stay at the Four Points.

In summary:
Pros:
- Spacious, clean rooms, some with balcony
- Friendly staff
- Modern interior
- Taxi stand less than a block away
- Walking distance to Munich Hauptbahnhof (train station)

Cons:
- Internet charge
- Hotel bar not always staffed
- Food at the hotel bar was rather average
- Location only recommended if you have business in the area

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxieCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear RoxieMB,

Thank you evry much for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor usern. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Converning the free Internet in the rooms we do offer rooms where the internet is included. The rooms with Internet are the Studio rooms. They also have a little kitchenette.

I hope I can welcome you the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Sven L. - Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The earlier the reservation, the cheaper it is obtained and added free breakfast
Have a reservation without prepayment
Reservation and 7 numbers
One day prior to arrival they called me and asked if I confirm reservation
When you check two rooms were not ready, but we were allowed to drink in the bar on the house, which was very nice
breakfast is good
The rooms are spacious
Located 15 minutes walk to the center
Nearby there are plenty of parking spaces
Recommended for temporary accommodation for 1-2 nights

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Kirill_Keriman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours

Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

During a two week tour of this area my group stayed for two nights at the Four Points and it was lovely. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. There is an electric kettle to make tea which I love after a long day of touring. Breakfast was included in our tour with a vast selection of foods . All of them were excellent. We awoke on the morning of Dec.6 to find a Santa's boot filled with candy at each door. It was a sweet gesture and just another way that this staff showed how much they care about those staying with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misspNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear misspNewJersey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor User.

It is very imortant to us that our customers feel at home when they are staying with us. It is also nice to read that you liked the little surprise which Santa Claus left in front of the doors.

I hope I an welcome you back the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Española
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

It is in Hackerbrucke area. There´s nothing interesting around. You can take the train from the airport to Hackerbrücke (direct). Ticket costs about 10 euros and takes about 50min, but you can buy a ticket valid for the whole day till 6am next day public transport in Munich for 11,80.
Then you have to walk about 10min to the Hotel.
You can go direct to Marienplatz taking the train 15-20min.

Internet is not included. You have to pay 15€ extra. Breakfast is not included either so you have to pay 12€ more.

You can have scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, ham, fuit, rice, juice, coffee for breakfast.
There´re iron, hair dryer etc.

lobby bar is very small.

I´ll take a more central hotel next time for the same price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blanca-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Blanca-Spain,

Thank you very much for sharting your experience with other Tripadvisor User.

I hope you enjoyed your stay although the internet in your room was not included. In our Studio rooms , which also have a little kitchenette, the internet is included or you can use the free WIFI in our Lobby area.

Greetings from Munich,


Sven L. - Generqal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I arrived into Munich via train. We caught a tram (#18 or #19 will do) 3 stops and then walked for approx 5-10 minutes. If you are packing light this will be a breeze.

The hotel itself is very clean and the lobby/bar are kind of funky and cool. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful as we were checking in, and continued to be as we asked questions. We stayed for two nights and had a classic room with a king size bed. The room was quite big by European standards, as well as very clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

There is free wifi in the lobby as well as two computers for you to use. Like I said, it's a little out of the way as youo have to train it to get back to Munich Central station. The area around the hotel is kind of blah as everything closes relatively early. All in all the rooms and staff were great, and if you don't mind tramming it a little bit the hotel should be a good fit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oilers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Oilers123,

Thank you very much for taking the time after your hotel stay to write this detailed review.

I am very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that the cleanliness and the friendliness of my staff stayed in your memory. I will definitely share this with them.

I would also like to thank you for your description how to get to the hotel. As you said it is not too far away. You can walk to the city center , which takes about 20 to 30 minutes or you can take the Tram which is faster.

I hope I can welcome you again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours,


Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing