We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Ranked #87 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Refreshing service”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Despite the fact that this is obviously considered a 'safe' hotel booked by european middle class parents concerned for the well being of their teenage brat undertaking the right of passage 'last european travel holiday before off to university' the hotel does have a charming appeal to both British and American guests. A very youthful management team offer excellent service throughout your stay.

My wife and I are discerning hotel guests who also want to avoid the arrogance and quite frankly lower class behaviour of guests in overpriced 'plastic people' boutique hotels.

Well - you will like this hotel. No noise at night from the europop teenagers combined with a small compact bar with good atmosphere coupled with excellent reception service makes this hotel well worth booking. As it is about three quarters of a mile outside of the centre you can book this (outside of Oktoberfest) at discount rates at the moment.

One criticism is watch out for breakfast rates which can be very expensive depending on the deal you have booked at the outset.

It is very hard to please me but I was very pleased by the stay here all things considered, If you simply want good service and decent standards without the nonsense of the plastic people hotels then consider this hotel. If you are of a plastic nature then you will hate this hotel for all those silly unrealistic plastic reasons and I suggest you simply go off to the city centre hotels and pose and spend a fortune there instead.

If you are living in the real world like me then you could do far worse than to consider this hotel as a stop off in Munich.

Room Tip: This hotel will offer discount deals anyway on the website, but I recommend that you also try and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Roamingabout,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these positive comments on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to make your stay so enjoyable and uncomplicated. I will pass on your words to my entire team.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    326
    100
    23
    15
See reviews for
119
199
51
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Nice and very clean, helpfull staff, close to major transportation, quiet area @ night

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaze122652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Blaze122652,

Thank you very much for your description of the Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central Hotel.

I am glad to read, that your impressions are throughout psoitive. I will pass this on to my team.

I hope to welcoming you again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours
Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Location not too good, but one s-bahn station (Hacknbrucke) and one U-Bahn station (Therisienwiese) closeby. Looks small, but rooms are quite spavious. Free fast internet in the lobby.
Nice rooms. Bar in the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Ansh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment the Four Points by SHeraton Munich Central Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to welcoming you back again.

Yours
Sven L - Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very comfortable room, great bed and pillows. Powerful shower and nice bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts, with slight variation each day.
Location : 15 - 20 minute walk into the centre, but only 5 minute walk from Theresienweise U bahn station and handy for tram 18 when this service resumes.
Only downside is there's not much choice for restaurants in the evenings if you cant be bothered to go back into the centre. However there is a wonderful beer hall/restaurant just around the corner 'The Augustiner Braustuben' on Landsberger strasse, and this is simply not to be missed. Brilliant food and drinks selection, cheaper than the town centre and a choice of upstairs terrace, large beer hall and separate restaurant both downstairs.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: booked through hotels4u.com, got a much cheaper deal compared to other booking companies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shabbytiger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Four Points Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write these positive words on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and the bavarian food. The Augustiner is a very good and very traditionel restaurant.

I hope to welcoming you again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours

Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This Four Points will probably not disappoint those who have expectations based on the chain's standards. Good sized, clean comfortable rooms, modern showers, and other usual amenities. The real issue here is location, since it's not really close enough to anything on 11 months of the year (Oktoberfest). The train station is a good 20 minutes walk through a run-down neighbourhood and the nearest subway station is a 5-10 minutes walk.

The hotel sits on top of a large underground parking garage which has a door with Four Points signs and a direct access to the lobby. However, the hotel has nothing to do with the garage and you cannot pay them together. This wasn't an issue so much as an oddity.

There's free wi-fi only at the lobby, including at 3 computer stations, which are brand new and a nice touch. Service at the bar and restaurant was good and pleasant, but not so much at the front desk. During all interactions, receptionists seemed mostly bored, uninterested, or unwilling to be helpful. This was in contrast to every other hotel we stayed throughout Bavaria.

If returning to Munich I would try to get a better located hotel, closer to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstroJunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Astro Jung,

thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel and the location.

I am very sorry to hear, that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will definetly talk with my team about the issues you mentioned.

Nevertheless I hope to welcome you once again at our property .

Kind regards,


Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Located right next to the Oktoberfest fairgrounds (actually saw them building the tents for next month). A brief 25 min walk to old city or 5 min walk to the Ubahn. Did not try bar or restaurant onsite, but are there. Multi-lingual staff is friendly. While the rooms are nice, the beds are terribly soft and it was hard for both my wife and I to sleep.

Room Tip: Join SPG rewards... just like any hotel chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Four Points Guest,

thank you very much for yoour positive comments and for taking the time to write these. I am very happy to hear that evrything was fine during your stay.

I hope to welcomeing you back the next time you are in Munich.

Greetings.

Yours
Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It shouldn't be that hard to get hotels which are a pleasure to stay at, where it delivers what it promises and you don't leave feeling ripped off. Four Points Munich was great because after four other European hotels, this delivered. The rooms were spacious, well priced, immaculate and well maintained. The restaurant was good, the location convenient, the internet connected and the hairdrier hummed. The bed was super comfortable, the air conditioning worked and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I'd definitely stay again and just can't figure out why so many other hotels can't match the delivery here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrne, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Wellington,

thank you very much for writing these very nice words on Tripadvisor. i will defenitely share this with my team.

It is very nice to hear that we met our promise and that you felt your self " at home"

I hope to welcoming you again the next time you are in Munich.

Yours


Sven L. - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#98 of 382 in Munich
2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#36 of 382 in Munich
1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#72 of 382 in Munich
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Address: Schwanthalerstr. 111, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#52 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central: not only right next to Theresienwiese, site of the famous Oktoberfest, but also just a few minutes away from all major sights. With Four Points by Sheraton Munich Central you choose a city hotel that offers superb treatment in the perfect location for business or leisure. You can look forward to a hotel in Munich's city center that offers 102 well-appointed guest rooms and genuine Four Points comfort for your overnight stay, 3 conference rooms for up to 55 people, an air-conditioned fitness room and many other amenities combining free time and business. If you need more space, our Studios with a kitchenette are perfect for families as well as for extended stays. Attention: Until April 2018, renovation work will take place in the building complex as well as in the immediate vicinity. During this time, there can be some noise disturbance from Monday to Saturday between 7:00 am till 7:00 pm. During the construction work, our conference terrace is not usable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Central
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Central Hotel Munich
Four Points Munchen Central
Four Points Munich
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing