We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No AirCon - beware in Summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
Ranked #229 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed two nights in July, during a heat wave in Munich. The room was decent sized with a nice bathroom, but it was hotter than hades. They had put a fan in the room, but it was to little avail. The windows only partially opened, so it was a sweatbox. On the upside, the staff was friendly, it was in a handy location (next door to BMW World and a U bahn line), and had a grocery store and two bakeries in the attached shopping area. If I needed to be in the Olympic Park area, and it was not in the summer, I'd consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 359 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a good stay here in Munich. Staff were very helpful when we checked in, offering information on the surroundings and Munich itself. My wife, teen-age daughter and I were in exec suite with cot added which worked out just fine. Only complaint is the lack of air conditioning, but this only seemed to be an issue for me. By lowering the blinds during the day and turning on the fan at night the girls had no complaints. Very convenient to bakeries, grocery store, transportation, pharmacy, BMW museum etc. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrails062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked at short notice 2 rooms in this hotel which is part of the original Olympic Village for the 1972 games. The Executive rooms are large and spacious with 32" flat screen TV with good views over the Olympic park. Lifts from the lobby take you to the top floors which the hotel occupies without stopping at the intermediate level apartments.

Staff were attentive without being overbearing. Breakfast had a good choice of cooked and continetal options

Room Tip: Executive rooms have free wired internet but not wifi (which is available free from the lobby)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithRansome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent for events at the Olympic Park (our event was a Bon Jovi concert), which is an easy 10 minute walk away.
And with a U bahn station only 2 minutes away, it is easy to get into the central city.
The room itself was excellent. Clean, large, and with a very comfortable bed.
The desk staff were efficient, although not particularly friendly.
We got conflicting information about whether they did or did not have an on site restaurant - we were invited to eat at a table in the lobby, and the menu only listed 4 dishes. We later saw a separate room that looked a lot like a dining room/restaurant, so we are not sure what the situation is (we ended up walking 5 minutes to the BMW museum and eating at a fantastic restaurant there).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here because of its location close to the Olympiapark as we were going to see Depeche Mode at the stadium, which is only 10-15 minutes walk away. Don't be put off by the location, as it's not very pretty directly outside the hotel on the drive up to it, but inside it's a different story altogether! We arrived early on Saturday morning, collected from the airport by the hotel shuttle which we'd previously arranged. We were surprised that we were allowed to check in as it was still early, but there was no question. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything we could need, apart from a kettle, but that was no big deal. The reception staff were very helpful guiding us to the U-bahn station so we could get the underground to Marienplatz for the day. The lobby bar area is very comfortable and the bar staff very good. We had room service before we went out for the evening, which was also very good. The following morning (breakfast served at weekends between 7.30-10.00am) we went down for breakfast around 9.45am which was perfect. Everything still fully stocked, lots of choice, hot breakfast too (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages) and there was a table immediately available for us. No complaints at all. We took the U-bahn back into the city for the day (along with all the Bayern Munich fans celebrating!) but unfortunately got terribly rained off (torrential!) so made our way back to the hotel to get changed again and await our shuttle back to the airport later in the day. We therefore spent far longer back in the hotel than intended, but were incredibly well looked after by the bar staff, so we were able to completely relax.....a treasured event when we usually have children with us! All in all, I'd definitely recommend this hotel if visiting the Olympic Stadium, although it is only a little over 10 minutes on the underground into the city centre anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonnyBrase, Manager at Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear NicolaY,

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the our hotel that much even the weather during your stay was not really good.
Thank you very much for your stay and for your really nice review. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Munich.

Sincerely,
Ronny - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

not our choice of hotel as we were on an organised trip to see bruce springsteen. great location for the stadium, about 10 minutes walk. close to the underground. we arrived early and were allowed to check in. the room was a good size and the bed extremely comfy. the first hotel we have stayed in without a kettle and tea bags!! just a coffee making machine which was fine for my partner but i don't like coffee so rang reception and was brought an insulated jug of hot water with a selection of tea bags, fruit,camomile, green, mint but no bog standard english tea! they were however provided at breakfast so i took some back to the room and had to use the filter machine minus its filter to get hot water for a cuppa. the bar was understaffed in the evenings but they did their best. on our last full day we had a trip to some castles booked and needed to be down for breakfast first thing but had to wait 40minutes for dining room to open due to staff shortages. the receptionist was very apologetic and did explain about staff illness and made us drinks but we then had to grab some bread and cooked meats, cheese etc and quickly make sandwiches. the waitress gave us tin foil to wrap them and we took some fruit but the lack of organization was very disappointing. not a good start to the day. on the plus side perfectly clean, plenty of space, a good powerful shower over the bath although the 2 in 1 shampoo/conditioner was in a dispenser on the wall which was fine whilst showering but if you're in the bath its awkward getting up and down to reach it! theres a supermarket nearby where we bought wine to have in the room and were happily provided a corkscrew by the bar staff. this hotel is in a residential and student area theres a chinese restaurant a small pizza place with kebabs etc but if you want fine dining then you need to go further afield. there is a good selection of food for breakfast scrambled eggs bacon sausages cooked meats cheeses lovely breads fruit salad plenty to choose from

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannyknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A really strange hotel, located in the midst of residential and student accommodation. However, don't be put off by the strange exterior appearance, inside it was welcoming and comfortable.

It has to be said though service generally was not great. The hotel was busy with many people staying for the Springsteen concert at the nearby Olympic Stadium, as indeed we were. Breakfast on both mornings of our stay was disorganised with guests being left to stand and wait in the middle of the dining room for tables to become free. No queuing system, just grab a table if someone moves. The bar service was equally shambolic As the bar became busy as we all returned from the concert, there was just one person serving. After about 15 minutes they ran out of glasses!

In summary a nice, comfy, well located hotel but severely lacking in the famed German efficiency.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibrandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
0.7 mi away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
1.4 mi away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
2.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#113 of 388 in Munich
845 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark

Address: Helene-Mayer-Ring 12, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $107 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark Hotel Munich
Four Points Hotel Munich
Sheraton Munich
Four Points Munich
Munich Four Points
Munich Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing