We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$602
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$350
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
$203
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$243
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$479
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$425
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,041
$978
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,323
$1,087
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
792
1,065
272
80
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
1,065
272
80
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barprivilege roomtrain stationmain stationsparkling watersuperior roomfree wificonvenient locationminute walkroom was largeside streetreception staffmunich hbfpretzelslate at nightnever felt unsafefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had stayed here for 1 nyt enroute to Freiburg.Good Hotel, nice spacious rooms.Typical Mercure style rooms

Very good location, just in the city centre.Easy access to everything.You have some really good shopping places & eating joints nearby..

Worth the price!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time and for the nice comment reagarding our hotel.

Best Regards

Christina Bonertz
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I travel to the Christmas Markets in Germany every year. Whilst we try and go to different places as much as possible, we have been back to Munich for the last three years in a row.

Every year we stay at the Mercure Hotel, City Centre. The hotel's location is perfect. Everywhere is within walking distance or if you are feeling lazy, then the train station is just a couple of minutes walk away.

The hotel is clean and welcoming and the staff are very friendly. Our rooms have always been spacious, modern and offer everything you need. If you sign-up to the hotel's membership card, you get free WiFi too.

We always have breakfast outside of the hotel so cannot comment about this.

We are going to the Munich Christmas markets this year again and have already booked this hotel. If you are looking for value for money with a good location, then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karim1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Mercure Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel München City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we áre looking forward to welcome you again during the Christmas Market time.

With best Regards
Christina Bonertz
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

no complaints - a clean and comfortable hotel with ease of access to Public Transport and taxi service if needed

2 nights and all was to be expected

with Breakfast area a delight, comfortable, clean with a great seclection

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaBonertz, Manager at Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you Richard,

it was a big pleasure to read you nice comments.

With best Regards
Christina Bonertz
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located, about 5 mins walk from the central train station. There are lots of eateries in the vicinity. The street leading to the hotel isn't the best looking street and the hotel lobby was very basic. The receptionist was very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He checked us in promptly and directed us to the eleveator which was rather small. However, the room took us by surprise. We were greeted by a tastefully decorated large room with lots of space to move around. It comes with free wifi, tea/coffee making facilities and the TV has a wide selection of channels. It was really comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foo-Kwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A clean and comfortable hotel 2 minutes from the Hauptbahnhof. The hotel and the room were very clean and comfortable, had a free minibar (very limited selection though) and the breakfast buffet was excellent. One downside is it's location in a narrow, slightly gloomy side street, but this didn't prove to be a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews