We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel - Away from Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
Ranked #142 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Away from Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel located in the southern part of the city, but well conected to the center. From the metro Neuparlach Sud (U-5) you get to the center of the city in 15-20 minutes.

I went for the Oktoberfest with a couple of friends and the staff of the reception was very friendly and helpful when asking them for directions and city attractions.

Hotel was fine, rooms are spacious and have everything you need, although the air-conditioner never worked well, but the outside temperature was good, so it didn't bother us too much. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    345
    216
    64
    29
See reviews for
225
132
54
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here when on a work trip. The hotel is a pretty standard Mercure hotel, although not one of the better ones as I have stayed with this chain before.They have upgraded the hotel in recent years in term of infrastructure but not resources. When I was having a meal one night in the bar/restaurant there were insufficient staff to serve people. It cost over €200/night and that last thing one would expect is the hotel to provide a decent level of service. At one point they did get help in the form a person from reception, but still struggled.
After my main course, I asked for a desert menu and was never asked for an order, I even tried waving the menu to get attention.

I am member of the LE Club (Accord loyalty scheme) - every time I paid a bill or signed for something the staff asked for my loyalty number. As I did not carry the card with me they would call reception to get this number. Why are systems not connected? Seems illogical.

The gym is a sorry state of affairs - there is only equipment for doing leg strengthening/weights. 1 step machine with instructions only in German, so I couldn't get that to work. In fact there are many signs/notices around the hotel that are only in German only.

Anyway, I think I will avoid this one in future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very good location, easy access to the hotel. Hotel close to the metro station. Roomy rooms and large beds suitable for families with children. Very good breakfast, and a variety of dishes. Very friendly and professional hotel service. I would recommend this place to go to Legoland. We stayed at the hotel for the second time. We are happy to be back here again. Family of Polish.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgaAga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remshalden, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful, although so young.
The breakfast was delicious with many choices. My fave was the French cheese plate.
The room was a little small and even if we spent only 2 nights we missed the wardrobe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noree0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a business location, it's about 5 mins walk from the train station.

It is very clean, the decor is a little strange, looks like they are trying to modernise an old hotel with leftover paint and carpet.

Reception staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful.

I felt the room was quite small although clean and comfortable, good tv, good bathroom, free beer, coke and water in the mini bar. It would have been good to have free wifi.

For me the worst part was the restaurant/bar. It took ages to get served even though there were lots of staff, very disorganised. At breakfast the place was mayhem, far too small for the number of people staying and I ended up sitting at the bar. That said the selection of food was excellent.

Would I stay here again ? Yes, but it's not top of my list and it wouldn't take much to get some extra points.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

thought we had stayed here before from the photo of the pool - mistaken obviously as this was only a few metres long and hardly big enough to swim in. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Bar and restaurant service was poor to average and limited in the afternoon. Breakfast was chaotic with limited space in the restaurant and we ate in a conference room. Chefs were very good in providing gluten free alternative meals. Overall meal and drinks prices were high - presumably a hotel catering for those on business and expenses!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordSeniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip during very warm weather. Unfortunately the hotel has no airconditioning so a very short uncomfortable sleep. The rooms themselves are fine, albeit basic, but appropriate for the price. Breakfast was extremely busy, quite difficult to get a table. I think this may be due to the fact that Bayern had been playing the previous evening and many supporters were using this hotel as a base. Indeed, my night was interrupted by one of them who mistakenly thought my room was his. A few choice words in his direction and he was gone. It did spoil my impression of he hotel for me, hence the critical review. On the plus points, the location was perfect for my business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidfromGlassford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.3 mi away
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#184 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#178 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#204 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South

Property: Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
Address: Rudolf-Vogel-Bogen 3, 81739 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Munchen Neuperlach Sud is located in the south east of Munich, close to well known companies, 7 km from the exhibition centre. Easy to get to with direct motorway access and a train station only 250 m away (12 min to the city centre), this 4 star hotel offers 245 comfortable rooms with bathroom, WC, minibar, telephone, safe, TV, WiFi, high speed Internet. Additional features include 8 modern meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, a beer garden, a parking garage, a pool and a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Munchen Neuperlach Sud
Mercure Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing