We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthotel ANA(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hartl(Neubiberg)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amiga(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveler rating
152
384
260
80
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
384
260
80
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelsud stationbusiness tripcity centreu bahn stationreasonable hotelminutes walking distancehotel is locatedclean hotelbreakfast buffetstayed for one nightthe hotel offersvisited munichthe wi firooms are spaciousdecent sizeyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 923 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great rooms & bathrooms, very nice breakfast spread. The staff is also very professional. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel; it's a great place. It is popular with student groups; there is usually a crowd of them in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaell333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a standard business hotel, with a smallish room and standard buffet breakfast. It is located a bit out of the city but close to several large corporates, the S-bahn and U-bahn are accessible about 5 minutes walk away. Nothing spectacular to mention but I had a comfortable stay. My rate included internet access which was convenient. Because it was Munich, I was ok with arriving back alone a bit late but I would probably not have stayed in such a desolate area in other cities in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally_pgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

great location.food really good..english speaking staff really good..food amazing,great beer.great room.quality finish to the maximum for a Mercure hotel..great price.......................breakfast amazing...it could be nicer..and portion of food could be bigger

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate business hotel for a night or two. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet is standard for a hotel of this class, although the quality of the bread could be better - the rolls tasted of cardboard and were clearly produced by some factory. Service in the restaurant in the evening is very pleasant and the food quite good and not too expensive.
There are occasional service lapses, such as forgetting to place a wake-up call but, overall, the staff are friendly and polite.
The only real issue I have with this hotel - and I have experienced this in another Mercure Hotel in another city - is that the internet is not reliable. I really don't think that, given the room prices charged, the chain could charge extra for in-room WiFi access (whether as an individual charge or as part of the so-called business package) but if they do, then access should be flawless. I have not been able to get access or when I have gotten access, the system threw me out after a few minutes. At 10pm, after a long journey and with at least an hour of work ahead of you, this is not what you want. I couldn't be bothered to call the reception and just resorted to using a Dt. Telekom stick.
I will almost certainly stay in this hotel again and would be happy to recommend to other business travellers - but don't expect too much and if you don't have to stay in Neuperlach, there are probably better options elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PinotGris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean hotel, moderately priced. Situated in a Clam locality.

if you are tourist , this property is far from the City center of Munich. No shopping or dinning places around, evenings are completely silent. U Bahn station(metro) is close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abraham_puthoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews