We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
Ranked #183 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice business hotel with all amenities.
Very near to the metro station.
Has a nice buffet breakfast and a descent menu for dinner.
The locality is also very nice with a gym alongside.
They also have sauna and a small indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdebasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 887 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at Mercure Neuperlach Sud twice for one night, travelling to Austria. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is friendly. Food at the restaurant is good and with a Accor-card which you can get for free, you get a 15% discount. The breakfast buffet is very good. There is a small swimming pool which is OK for kids. Wifi is not free but there are two computers in some kind of business centre that you can use to check your mail. The parking under the hotel offers lots of space but is rather expensive at €15.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was for business reasons at this hotel 4 *, not in the center but very well connected with the center. Just go to the station at about 500 meters and catch the line U5 to arrive in the city center in 20 minutes. Located in an industrial area, offers all the comforts that you require: the room was spacious, well heated, good courtesy-set, mini bar with some free drinks, kettle with the possibility of getting a cup of coffee or tea in the room, flat-screen TV with satellite channels in various languages​​, not only German.
If you are not a member of the "Accor Club" you spend for services normally included, from breakfast to the Wi-Fi ... but you can subscribe free on the program and get them; for a bit of relax you can enjoy the heated pool and request a free towel and slippers at the reception free of charge.
Very good food served at the restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms are very well soundproofed, but per habit I tend to choose the rooms on the upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luiserex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel with my husband from 06/12/12 to 09/12/12. We got a double bed and a sofa which is an additional bed but never been used. The room is very nice and the service is perfect. This 4-stars hotel is not located in the city centre but only 4-5 minutes walk away from the metro station and has a direct lines to the city and I personally found it better and cheaper than the other Mercure hotels located in the city centre. We got free Wi Fi because I am a le club card holder which is free to sign up for although I'd been charged EUR 3 for a 24 hours Wi Fi in HOTEL Mercure Munich Altstadt so every hotel is different. The breakfast is nice too. Hope you find my review helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofiah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at the Mercure hotel to visit the Christmas markets in Munich and to also go to Stuttgart for the day. The hotel is about 45 mins from the hotel on the train. The airport train takes to to the Ost Bahnhof and the S-bahn takes about 10 mins to the stop closest to hotel. Then a 5 min walk to hotel. Even with all the snow this wasn't a problem. The hotel was in a quiet area but well lit and felt safe. We were met with a warm, welcome reception from the staff and were quickly checked in. The room was well equipped and clean, We both had a brilliant sleep for the 3 nights we were there. The plus is a mini bar (well it has a beer, coke and water) which was free and replenished each day. The breakfast was also very nice, lots of choice of juices, bread, hot and cold food, jams, fruit etc... We also had room service on the first night (too tired to go down to the restaurant) and order the MASSIVE burger which was delicious. It cost around 25 euros for 2 meals and sauces, well worth it!!! Over all it was a brilliant hotel and we felt very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Munich (try to get breakfast included) and would stop here if I went to Munich again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louloubell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Positive: clean and large room, large bed, modern furniture, good breakfast with a large variety of choices. I didn't try the wellness facilities but colleagues liked them. Negative: Internet is not included (depends on the booked package), combination of shower and bathtube is not really comfortable, problems with partly broken bath installations and hot water (might be that I tried to take a shower when all others did the same). Public transportation is easy to reach but some signs would be helpful.

Also stays may be extended flexibly (as long as enough rooms at the same rate are available).

Room Tip: As far as I remember... small room numbers are fare away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he-H767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Sued Messe
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
6.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#202 of 389 in Munich
729 reviews
3.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South

Address: Rudolf-Vogel-Bogen 3, 81739 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $74 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Munchen Neuperlach Sud is located in the south east of Munich, close to well known companies, 7 km from the exhibition centre. Easy to get to with direct motorway access and a train station only 250 m away (12 min to the city centre), this 4 star hotel offers 245 comfortable rooms with bathroom, WC, minibar, telephone, safe, TV, WiFi, high speed Internet. Additional features include 8 modern meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, a beer garden, a parking garage, a pool and a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Munchen Neuperlach Sud
Mercure Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing